OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Jul 26, 2021 5:58 am

All times are UTC+01:00


PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING


If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2021 9:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:02 pm
Posts: 8
Hi, can you look at the logs. This has happened on my last 2 flights out of Heathrow. I climb to 6000ft as per the SID, but I was not given any climb instructions, either on reaching 6000ft or the end of the SID
I had passed the next waypoint after the SID had ended and pressed the 0 key to check in. The co-pilot said out of 6000ft for FL150. So I started to climb. The next response I got from PF3 was maintain 6000ft.
However it did then start to issue climb instructions.
Is there a bug, or have I set my flightplan up incorrectly?


Attachments:
Logs (2).zip [2.11 MiB]
Downloaded 12 times

_________________
Dave
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2021 12:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4540
Just wanted to let you know we are looking into this issue but it may take a day or so to get back to you

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2021 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: LPMA
I'm having the same issue too. Can't upload log files right now, will do it as soon as possible.

Thanks

Carlos

_________________
1pc:WIN10/64, MSFS,PF3,TRacKir5,SPAD Next,FSUIPC 7,GSX&2(ASAP)
I7-4790K/4x 8Gb DDR3-1600/ASUS ROG 2070 SUPER OC/GEKOGS105/Alpha Flight Control/CH throttle,Ped/SAITEK InstR/Radio Panel
2pc:WIN10 LNM,remote text program,pf3 display


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2021 4:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:02 pm
Posts: 8
Quote:
Just wanted to let you know we are looking into this issue but it may take a day or so to get back to you
Thanks Dave, strangely enough - both the flights I have done back to Heathrow after having these problems have gone perfectly, with no problems at all.

_________________
Dave


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2021 5:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 622
Quote:
Thanks Dave, strangely enough - both the flights I have done back to Heathrow after having these problems have gone perfectly, with no problems at all.
When you say 'Back to Heathrow' do you mean with Heathrow as your destination airport? I'm not at all sure this is the issue but you can give it a try. Click the SIDs/STARs button and type EGLL in the box, then press Enter. If the value 'Minimum FAF Alt' at lower right is not zero, set it at zero and try the departure from Heathrow again and see if there is any difference.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2021 9:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:02 pm
Posts: 8
Quote:
Quote:
Thanks Dave, strangely enough - both the flights I have done back to Heathrow after having these problems have gone perfectly, with no problems at all.
When you say 'Back to Heathrow' do you mean with Heathrow as your destination airport? I'm not at all sure this is the issue but you can give it a try. Click the SIDs/STARs button and type EGLL in the box, then press Enter. If the value 'Minimum FAF Alt' at lower right is not zero, set it at zero and try the departure from Heathrow again and see if there is any difference.
Yes, the 2 flights I have done with Heathrow as the destination have both been fine.. It's just the departures from Heathrow that seem to have the problem.
The minimum FAF was set for Heathrow to 2500, I shall reduce it to zero and try another flight tomorrow.

_________________
Dave


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2021 12:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:02 pm
Posts: 8
FYI, I did another flight, this time with the FAF set to 0 on the EGLL Sid/Star page.
Again, the same happened. I reached 6000ft on the SID, and was told to maintain 6000ft. Having reached MAXIT (the end of the SID) I received no climb instructions, so pressed the 0 key to check in.
Co-pilot said "out of 6000ft for FL80" so I commenced climb.
ATC then cleared me to climb further as normal.
Logs Attached.


Attachments:
Logs (3).zip [2.14 MiB]
Downloaded 10 times

_________________
Dave
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2021 2:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 622
Quote:
FYI, I did another flight, this time with the FAF set to 0 on the EGLL Sid/Star page.
Hi, thanks for your patience with this. Would you just confirm for me that the FAF value for EGLL is indeed set to 0. I'm seeing data in your log that suggests otherwise, and I'm not sure why. Also I tried your flight last evening (with default FAF settings) and it worked for me. I was told to maintain 6000 and then shortly thereafter was told to continue climbing. Again thanks for your patience.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2021 3:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:02 pm
Posts: 8
Yes, the FAF in the EGLL page was set to 0.
To be fair, I didn't leave it long after passing MAXIT to press the 0 key this time.
In the past I have had the climb instruction soon after reaching 6000ft rather than passing the end of the SID, so when it hadn't issued the climb clearance by MAXIT I did the 0 key press.

_________________
Dave


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2021 7:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: LPMA
Here are my logs. If i'm not wrong, my last 2 flights I departed from LPPR (porto). The FAF at LPPR is 0.

Thanks

Carlos


Attachments:
Logs.zip [834.88 KiB]
Downloaded 10 times

_________________
1pc:WIN10/64, MSFS,PF3,TRacKir5,SPAD Next,FSUIPC 7,GSX&2(ASAP)
I7-4790K/4x 8Gb DDR3-1600/ASUS ROG 2070 SUPER OC/GEKOGS105/Alpha Flight Control/CH throttle,Ped/SAITEK InstR/Radio Panel
2pc:WIN10 LNM,remote text program,pf3 display
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited