OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Jul 26, 2021 6:33 am

All times are UTC+01:00


PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING


If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2021 12:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: LPMA
Hello again, I think I had VCP set to 2. When set it to off, then I got instructions to climb to my flight plan altitude.

Thanks,

Carlos

_________________
1pc:WIN10/64, MSFS,PF3,TRacKir5,SPAD Next,FSUIPC 7,GSX&2(ASAP)
I7-4790K/4x 8Gb DDR3-1600/ASUS ROG 2070 SUPER OC/GEKOGS105/Alpha Flight Control/CH throttle,Ped/SAITEK InstR/Radio Panel
2pc:WIN10 LNM,remote text program,pf3 display


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2021 1:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 622
Dave is looking into this. I've been able to reproduce the problem but it doesn't necessarily occur every time; even when flying the same flight and departure sometimes it happens and sometimes not. Hopefully he'll be able to find the cause.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2021 1:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: LPMA
Ok, thank you

_________________
1pc:WIN10/64, MSFS,PF3,TRacKir5,SPAD Next,FSUIPC 7,GSX&2(ASAP)
I7-4790K/4x 8Gb DDR3-1600/ASUS ROG 2070 SUPER OC/GEKOGS105/Alpha Flight Control/CH throttle,Ped/SAITEK InstR/Radio Panel
2pc:WIN10 LNM,remote text program,pf3 display


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2021 7:14 pm 
Online
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4541
Just to keep you updated, I believe I have found the issue but since we can't recreate it consistently it will be a little difficult to thoroughly test. I'm going to send a copy to Dan to play with for a few days and if there are no other issues I will release it for you to try.

Sorry for taking so long but the nice weather here in the UK means 'The Boss' has given me a list of jobs to do outside and it seems to grow exponentially daily! :shock:

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2021 9:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: LPMA
it's been a while I relax in front of my pc, and it will be like that for the next 4 weeks... Thanks for your feedback and looking forward for the next update.

Carlos

_________________
1pc:WIN10/64, MSFS,PF3,TRacKir5,SPAD Next,FSUIPC 7,GSX&2(ASAP)
I7-4790K/4x 8Gb DDR3-1600/ASUS ROG 2070 SUPER OC/GEKOGS105/Alpha Flight Control/CH throttle,Ped/SAITEK InstR/Radio Panel
2pc:WIN10 LNM,remote text program,pf3 display


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2021 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:02 pm
Posts: 8
Quote:
Just to keep you updated, I believe I have found the issue but since we can't recreate it consistently it will be a little difficult to thoroughly test. I'm going to send a copy to Dan to play with for a few days and if there are no other issues I will release it for you to try.

Sorry for taking so long but the nice weather here in the UK means 'The Boss' has given me a list of jobs to do outside and it seems to grow exponentially daily! :shock:
No worries Dave, it isn't a "game breaker" anyway, more of an inconvenience and there is usually a way around it!

_________________
Dave


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited