OnCourse Software
https://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

Key to momentarily 'deactivate' PF3 input?
https://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3597
Page 1 of 1

Author:  martinlest [ Fri Jun 04, 2021 12:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Key to momentarily 'deactivate' PF3 input?

I often find that, with PF3 connected, I need to press a zero on my keyboard to enter data into an FMC or similar. Pressing '0' though spurs PF3 into action - at that stage usually prematurely requesting pushback or taxi.

Is there any way to temporarily deactivate the PF3 keyboard input whilst you enter data into your a/c systems? Holding down a key on the keyboard wouldn't work, for obvious reasons, but a 'toggle on/off' might. Be good to have a little toggle 'radio button' or something on the PF3 main interface, 'Pause Input', or something, that can be pressed when PF3 is connected. Disconnecting PF3 altogether is too 'heavy' an option.

Maybe there is something already that I haven't noticed? Always possible. :)

Thanks.

Author:  dmarch [ Fri Jun 04, 2021 12:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Key to momentarily 'deactivate' PF3 input?

Nothing available I'm afraid... why not just use the numeric keypad when entering data into yout FMC?

Author:  martinlest [ Fri Jun 04, 2021 1:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Key to momentarily 'deactivate' PF3 input?

Quote:
why not just use the numeric keypad when entering data into yout FMC?
Sounds good. I'll give it a try! :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/