OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 11:12 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:52 pm
Posts: 4
Hi, I have been using FDC Live Cockpit for many years in a Flight Simulator (installed on a Client PC). That PC after 17 years of use has decided enough is enough! So, I have had to have a new PC for what is my Pilot instrumentation and FDC.

I have two questions please. My new PC running W7 does not have a sound card - does it need one.

Making new check lists etc in the Sim is somewhat difficult, so my question here is:- I have installed FDC 'here' in my study which make it easy to work with. When I have completed making a new check list to use with my 737-800 sim, is there a way of placing such a file on a memory stick and installing within FDC Folder in Client Sim. I have looked everywhere within FDC Folder and can't see my file/s which I have created.

Many thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 4:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4690
Yes you would need a sound card.

If you copy the FDC\Data\User folder to you FDC PC after making a checklist on your other pc that should do the trick

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:52 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks for the quick response - will give it a go.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2021 9:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:52 pm
Posts: 4
Sorry back again - I have created a check list called 'Boeing 737-800 (1) and have had a look in FDC\Data\User, but all I have in there is a file named 'Install'. In case it matters I am running version 3.14 and running W10 'here' in my study.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2021 11:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4690
If you create a NEW checklist FDC will write 4 files to your data\user folder named

checklistname.UCL
checklistname.UFS
checklistname.UIR
checklistname.URP

If you can't see them I would suggest you have more than one installation of FDC on you machine and so looking in the wrong place. Why not do a search for the filename (check list) you recently created.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2021 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:52 pm
Posts: 4
Hi Dave, did a search but couldn't find anything. I decided to uninstall and reinstall up to Version 3.14. Tried a quick amendment to 737-800 Template, saved with suitable file name, and bingo the file names you mention are in the FDC\Data\User folder. So, pretty sure all is now well.

Many thanks


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited