OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:29 am

All times are UTC+01:00


PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING


If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am
Posts: 3
I connect the App and load the flight plan.
When connecting with msfs it gives me an error.
i try to run PF3_Register.exe as administrator but it doesn't connect anyway.
I don't understand what else I have to do!


Attachments:
Immagine 2021-09-23 013118.png
Immagine 2021-09-23 013118.png [ 68.67 KiB | Viewed 367 times ]
Immagine 2021-09-23 012524.png
Immagine 2021-09-23 012524.png [ 47.29 KiB | Viewed 367 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 11:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4690
If you had posted in the correct support forum you would/should have seen the large red text message above... please let us see the debug log

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 1:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am
Posts: 3
Hi, Sorry I didn't see ... I am attaching the monitor.log file


Attachments:
debug_monitor.zip [1.16 KiB]
Downloaded 15 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4690
It appears you have some system DirectX files missing so would suggest the following:

Download the Microsoft DirectX for Managed Code Runtimes, using the following link:-

http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/downloads/ ... ntimes.zip

Once downloaded you need to unzip the content into a temporary folder anywhere on your system, then run the downloaded EXE. You will be prompted for a location to copy the extracted files into, so just choose the same temp folder.

Once that's done go into the temp folder and right-click the 'DXSetup.exe' program and then select 'Run as Administrator'

This will NOT alter any of your currently installed DirectX files but merely installs any missing runtimes in parallel
Once the DirectX Runtimes are installed please try running PF3 again and connecting to FS and let me know what happens. You can also delete the downloaded runtimes and temp folder if you wish

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 9:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am
Posts: 3
Thank you very much,

you have hit the problem, it seems solved, now it connects.
Now I can try it ... there is a lot to learn, I hope to be comfortable, if so I will buy it.

Thanks again

Cheers
Giancarlo


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2021 11:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 8:45 pm
Posts: 9
Hello,

I had this error also.

Installed the additional DirectX-files. Error gone.

Now every time I push "connect", PF3 starts but once it's recognized by MCE, PF3 stops and disappears.

What could cause that ?

Attached is the monitor log.

Thanks.


Attachments:
debug_monitor.7z [9.46 KiB]
Downloaded 10 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2021 10:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4690
I've already answered your duplicate post

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited