OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 11:05 am

All times are UTC+01:00


PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING


If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder.



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2021 11:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2021 10:57 pm
Posts: 18
I am testing PF3 using the trial app, and tried to follow the steps for "Rebuild PF3 Database." At the point in the image below, if I click "No," and then "Yes" at the next prompt (second image), the program crashes to the desktop.

Image

Image

I don't know if this is expected, but I thought I'd report it before going on with my tests.

Gil


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2021 1:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2021 10:57 pm
Posts: 18
The CTDs seem to occur whenever the application attempts to open the Open File Dialog Box. I got a CTD when clicking the OK button to select my flight plan's folder from this prompt.

Image

Running the program in Admin mode allowed the OFD box to open successfully. Is Admin mode a requirement of the software?

Gil


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2021 10:37 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 4690
I've moved your post to the correct forum

If you're still having problems try turning off the PF3 skins under Options #2/Advanced Options as some users find they can't use them. If you try that and still have issues please report back and include the debug monitor file from your PF3\Logs folder (see PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING message above)

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2021 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2021 10:57 pm
Posts: 18
Thanks, Dave. I will try this to see how it goes.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2021 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2021 10:57 pm
Posts: 18
Turning styles off resolved the problem for me.

Thanks again.

Gil


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited