OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

Waypoints too Close together

PLEASE NOTE:

If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder. Thank you.

Post Reply   Page 1 of 2  [ 11 posts ]
Jump to page 1 2 »
Flyer49
Post subject: Waypoints too Close together
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2022 9:18 am

Hi
I am new to PF3 and thought I would try a simple flight from Manchester EGCC to Glasgow EGPF. I created a Simbrief flight plan then tried to load this FP into PF3. I received a number of error messages about waypoints being too close together and one too close to the airport at Manchester. I went back to both Simbrief and Navigraph and checked the SID for Manchester and as far as I can see the ways points are correct for this SID, so not sure about the messages in PF3. Can anyone explain what either I am doing wrong or what is wrong with this FP. The FP from Simbrief is :- POL1Y POL N601 RIBEL RIBE1G
Many thanks

Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: Waypoints too Close together
Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2022 2:16 pm
Site Admin

Firstly, you posted in the wrong forum so I've moved it here

Secondly, the waypoint message you received are NOT error messages, they are NOTAMs, and you can choose to address them or ignore them, whichever you choose.

It's advisable to have you waypoints at least 5 miles apart and your last waypoint would ideally be between 20-30 from the airport. You can remove waypoints within PF3, rather than going back to your flight planner. Once your FP has been loaded just select the 'Adjust altitudes, sids, stars and holds' button from the main menu.

As for includings SIDs/STARs in your flight plan, please read section 20.5 in the PF3 User Guide

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]

Profile Quote
Flyer49