OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

connection problems with MSFS

PLEASE NOTE:

If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder. Thank you.

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ]
Author Message
paskafly
Post subject: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:45 am
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am
 
I connect the App and load the flight plan.
When connecting with msfs it gives me an error.
i try to run PF3_Register.exe as administrator but it doesn't connect anyway.
I don't understand what else I have to do!

Attachments
[ attachment ]
Immagine 2021-09-23 013118.png (68.67 KiB) Viewed 16447 times
[ attachment ]
Immagine 2021-09-23 012524.png (47.29 KiB) Viewed 16447 times


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 11:47 am
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
If you had posted in the correct support forum you would/should have seen the large red text message above... please let us see the debug log

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
paskafly
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 1:01 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am
 
Hi, Sorry I didn't see ... I am attaching the monitor.log file

Attachments
debug_monitor.zip
(1.16 KiB) Downloaded 270 times


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:13 pm
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
It appears you have some system DirectX files missing so would suggest the following:

Download the Microsoft DirectX for Managed Code Runtimes, using the following link:-

http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/downloads/ ... ntimes.zip

Once downloaded you need to unzip the content into a temporary folder anywhere on your system, then run the downloaded EXE. You will be prompted for a location to copy the extracted files into, so just choose the same temp folder.

Once that's done go into the temp folder and right-click the 'DXSetup.exe' program and then select 'Run as Administrator'

This will NOT alter any of your currently installed DirectX files but merely installs any missing runtimes in parallel
Once the DirectX Runtimes are installed please try running PF3 again and connecting to FS and let me know what happens. You can also delete the downloaded runtimes and temp folder if you wish

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
paskafly
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2021 9:47 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 12:39 am
 
Thank you very much,

you have hit the problem, it seems solved, now it connects.
Now I can try it ... there is a lot to learn, I hope to be comfortable, if so I will buy it.

Thanks again

Cheers
Giancarlo


Top
Profile Quote
krieke58
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2021 11:34 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 8:45 pm
 
Hello,

I had this error also.

Installed the additional DirectX-files. Error gone.

Now every time I push "connect", PF3 starts but once it's recognized by MCE, PF3 stops and disappears.

What could cause that ?

Attached is the monitor log.

Thanks.

Attachments
debug_monitor.7z
(9.46 KiB) Downloaded 274 times


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2021 10:33 am
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
I've already answered your duplicate post

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
Ashun
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Sat Oct 30, 2021 11:05 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:12 am
 
hi
I have same problem. I downloaded direct X files in a temp folder and followed steps as you suggested. I also checked language setting suggested by you. Still, When I try open PF3 from desktop icon with run as an admin, I still get a message that unable to connect and PF3 will close.
When I try to open PF3 by clicking PE3.exe file with admin run, it gives me message as not enough hotkeys.

I dont know if I am doing something wrong.

Best wishes
Ash

Attachments
debug_monitor.zip
(1.28 KiB) Downloaded 194 times


Top
Profile Quote
Ashun
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Sat Oct 30, 2021 11:37 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:12 am
 
apologies but the problem is sorted. I can connect to MSFS but I can not see PF3 chat window or set initial contact with PF3
. I learning curve for me.

Best wishes
Ash


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: connection problems with MSFS
Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2021 10:29 am
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
Ashun wrote: *  Sat Oct 30, 2021 11:37 pm
apologies but the problem is sorted. I can connect to MSFS but I can not see PF3 chat window or set initial contact with PF3
. I learning curve for me.

Best wishes
Ash
Once you connect to FS and then try to make contact with ATC, if nothing happens, please attach the debug log. Without the log file I have no idea what's happening... it may be something your doing or not doing and it might also be a bug.

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ]
Return to “PF3-ATC at its best”
Jump to: