OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

No action in frequencies

PLEASE NOTE:

If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder. Thank you.

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ]
Author Message
galaio
Post subject: No action in frequencies
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:08 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2022 6:01 pm
 
Hello.

Installed PF3 and tested in msfs. Changed atis or frequencies and had response from that frequencies.
After that i updated database with imported data from makerwys with msfs. Runned agains msfs with pf3 and now i don't have response from frequencies?

Is this some kind of known issue?

Regards,
João Galaio


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: No action in frequencies
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:37 pm
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
Please see the large red message at the top of this forum and attach your debug log

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
galaio
Post subject: Re: No action in frequencies
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2024 3:03 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2022 6:01 pm
 
Dave March wrote: *  Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:37 pm
Please see the large red message at the top of this forum and attach your debug log
zip attached.

Thank you.

Attachments
debug_monitor.zip
(35.15 KiB) Downloaded 29 times


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: No action in frequencies
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2024 3:27 pm
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
Your Avionics Master switch is off.

Please Note: Some MSFS aircraft seem to have an problem with their Master Avionics not showing up as being 'On' when starting from Cold & Dark. Everything appears to work when starting with the engines running. When this happens PF3 detects Avionics are off. Should this be a problem for you there's a new option under Options #2 / Advanced Options / COMs, named 'Ignore Avionics Switch'. When selecting this new option PF3 will consider your Avionics are ON at all time and will not detect them being turn off.

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
galaio
Post subject: Re: No action in frequencies
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2024 4:16 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2022 6:01 pm
 
galaio wrote: *  Mon Feb 26, 2024 3:03 pm
Dave March wrote: *  Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:37 pm
Please see the large red message at the top of this forum and attach your debug log
zip attached.

Thank you.
Thank you Dave. Will try it tonight.

Regards,
João Galaio


Top
Profile Quote
galaio
Post subject: Re: No action in frequencies
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2024 11:47 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2022 6:01 pm
 
galaio wrote: *  Mon Feb 26, 2024 4:16 pm
galaio wrote: *  Mon Feb 26, 2024 3:03 pm
Dave March wrote: *  Mon Feb 26, 2024 2:37 pm
Please see the large red message at the top of this forum and attach your debug log
zip attached.

Thank you.
Thank you Dave. Will try it tonight.

Regards,
João Galaio
[/quot]

It worked. thank you.


Top
Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: No action in frequencies
Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2024 8:48 am
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 6123
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: Sawtry, Cambridgeshire. UK
Contact: Website
 
:D

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ]
Return to “PF3-ATC at its best”
Jump to: