OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

Adding Virtual Airline to ATC

PLEASE NOTE:

If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder. Thank you.

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ]
Author Message
shermank
Post subject: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 9:14 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 8:56 pm
 
Greetings all,

Is it possible for me to add my Virtual Airline, DC3 Airways to the ATC? I see there are two .dat files that can be edited with notepad. But, is there a way for me to use either, both, or some other listing to add the VA. Thanks.

Sherm


Top
Profile Quote
dmarch
Post subject: Re: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Thu May 14, 2020 6:22 am
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 4732
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
 
No, not without getting each voice set author to record the new callsign or editing the callsign wav files to create a new one for every voice pack in PF3. Sorry.

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
shermank
Post subject: Re: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Thu May 14, 2020 1:13 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 8:56 pm
 
thanks for the quick response...it's not really anything you should feel sorry about. This is an excellent and complex program...most of its functions are way above my pay grade...but, still just out of the box, it is more interesting than the stock ATC.


Sherm


Top
Profile Quote
dmarch
Post subject: Re: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Thu May 14, 2020 3:32 pm
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 4732
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
 
Thank you

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
tankieboy
Post subject: Re: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 2:25 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2021 8:13 am
 
Sorry to dig this up, my VA Fly UK is Callsign Skyways. Is Skyways an option?


Top
Profile Quote
dmarch
Post subject: Re: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:22 pm
Site Admin
Offline
 
Posts: 4732
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
 
My reply is the same as before I'm afraid...
Quote:
No, not without getting each voice set author to record the new callsign or editing the callsign wav files to create a new one for every voice pack in PF3. Sorry.

_________________

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I simply can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]


Top
Profile Quote
johnhinson
Post subject: Re: Adding Virtual Airline to ATC
Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2021 7:20 pm
Offline
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:54 pm
 
You could fly under an IATA code, e.g "Papa X-ray 247".

In Options #1, entre PX247 as the callsign, and set Airline to blank (first entry on list).

John

_________________

My co-pilot is called Sid and he's a real Star!


Top
Profile Quote
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ]
Return to “PF3-ATC at its best”
Jump to:
cron