OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Aug 19, 2018 9:01 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 8:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:11 pm
Posts: 11
Hi,

I am currently flying from KMIA (Miami) to KMEM (Memphis) and I am running Active Sky for P3D v4. When I request an ACARS ATIS using the KEY #2 for destination, I get a different weather report then I can see in Active Sky. For example from PF3 the wind is 91 at 5 kts and active sky shows me a win at 110 at 6 KTS.

Why is that, did I miss a setting?

_________________
Pierre Nantel
Asus ROG STRIX Z270F | Intel I&-7700K 4.2 GHz | 32 Gb Corsair 2666Mhz DDR4 | Samsung 960 M.2 SSD | Asus GF GTX 1080 ti turbo 11 GB | Win 10 | Prepar3D v4 | AS for P3D v4 | FSC 9.7 | Navigraph | PMDG 777 & 747 | PF3 | Twin Otter


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1161
Location: Yorkshire
Possibility it could be a lag between Activesky weather and PFE receiving the info,other than that I have no idea.

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 215
I am on a flight now from KDEN to KABQ. PF3 atis reports wind at 360/5 AS16 090/27 Actual wind from weather channel is 100/ 25. Why is PF3 atis so far off? Is there a setting in PF# that could be incorrect?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3418
I'd need to see your log file to even hazard a guess

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 215
Quote:
I'd need to see your log file to even hazard a guess
After I posted this I checked my AS 16 settings and it looks like I had it set to update every 20 minutes. I suspect that is what caused the problem.


Attachments:
debug_monitor.zip [427.72 KiB]
Downloaded 9 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited