OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

No ADV Display in P3D4.5+FSUIPC6

PLEASE NOTE:

If you are reporting an issue with PF3 please remember to Zip and attach the Debug_Monitor.log file from your PF3\Logs folder. Thank you.

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ]
lmhariano
Post subject: No ADV Display in P3D4.5+FSUIPC6
Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 12:55 am

I've been using PF3 since 2017, first in FS9 and then FSX-SE. Now, this month I started using P3D v4.5 (with FSUIPC6). However, I can´t see the ATC close captions in the AdvDisplay, as I used to do so in both FS9 and FSX, but in the Simconnect window. I don´t like it because of two reasons:
- I can't set a hotkey for toggling it as I did with FSUIPC.
- As soon as I'm somewhere else than P3D and there are any ATC messages, P3D comes into foreground. This does not happen in FS9 or FSX.

I found a similar issue described here, in which someone suggested to enable "FSUIPC Multiline Display Window". But this is enabled in all 3 FSUIPC versions I have (3.999z9, 4.975 and 6.0.10). Is it there a way to force PF3 to use AdvDisplay in P3D4.5 instead of Simconnect?

Best regards,
Luis Hernández[ img ][ img ]

Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: No ADV Display in P3D4.5+FSUIPC6
Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 11:13 am
Site Admin

Unfortunately I can't run P3D here right now as I only have a developers license which I invoke if ever I need to look for a P3D related bug. Hopefully another PF3/P3D user might pop along later to help you out. In fact I've asked on the beta forum if anyone can help and post here if they can.

In the meantime, if you have a second monitor or perhaps another PC you could always use our Remote Text utility. You'll find it in your PF3\PF3_Displayer folder.

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]

Profile Quote
lmhariano
Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:25 pm