OnCourse Software
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

PF3 Cannot Connect to P3D V4
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=3113
Page 1 of 1

Author:  TylerK93 [ Thu Mar 14, 2019 6:17 am ]
Post subject:  PF3 Cannot Connect to P3D V4

Hi all,

I'm getting an error when I try and hit the "Connect to FS" button after loading a flightplan in PF3. My simulator is P3d v4.4.16.27077. I've loaded the flightplan and the flight in P3D, loaded the flightplan in PF3, and hit Connect to FS. When I do this, I get an error with the code -2146232576-240, desc: automation error. I've run pf3_register.exe as administrator from an elevated command prompt, and also tried uninstalling and reinstalling PF3, all to no avail. I'm running Windows 10 October 2018 Update, UAC is off, PF3 is v3.9.0. Attached is a ZIP file of my %pf3_path%\logs folder.

Thanks!
Tyler K.

Attachments:
File comment: Zip file of logs folder.
Logs.zip [3.62 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

Author:  dmarch [ Thu Mar 14, 2019 7:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PF3 Cannot Connect to P3D V4

1. Do you have the correct version of fsuipc installed.

2. Try installing the directx runtimes, you'll find the link on the second item in our FAQ list on our website.

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk


Author:  TylerK93 [ Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PF3 Cannot Connect to P3D V4

I am using FSUIPC 5.X for P3D v4. It is properly installed and registered in dll.xml, as my ACARS clients for the virtual airlines I fly with are not having any issues connecting to the simulator, and they all depend on this module.

Author:  dmarch [ Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PF3 Cannot Connect to P3D V4

And #2 ?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/