OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Thu May 23, 2019 2:40 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 3:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:52 am
Posts: 3
Since upgrading to Windows 10, and moving my PF3 install to a new drive, with more space, I have not been able to get it to connect to P3Dv4. I load up the flightplan (database / makerunways is updated & pointing properly), and once P3D starts, I click on "Connect to FS", PF3 closes, and does not connect.

I've been through re-installs, checked for "rogue" FSX entries in my P3D folder, etc. been through most of the helpful links in the forum, and no matter what I do, PF3 refuses to connect and just closes. Before, with Win 7 PF3 worked just fine.

Not sure what my next steps might be here.

Thanks
Bill


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 9:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3612
Do you have the correct version of fsuipc installed?

When you say you 'moved' pf3 to a new drive did you just move it or run the installer again?

I'd also like to see the startup.log and debug_monitor.log from your PF3/Logs folder, which you can zip and attach to your post.

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk


_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:52 am
Posts: 3
Dave,

As requested, the logs are attached. To answer your questions:

1)FSUIPC version = v5.15
2)How moved? Deactivated, uninstalled, & re-installed on new drive.

The install validates fine. Everything else, including DB build (makerunways) seems to work properly. Running as an admin. etc. It is almost like the "Connect to FS" but is instructing the program to shut down. I can actually see that happen in the process explorer.

Thanks
Bill


Attachments:
PF3 Logs.zip [6.69 KiB]
Downloaded 11 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:52 am
Posts: 3
Finally solved this!!

Figured it had to do with WIn 10, and somehow causing a version and / or permission issue. Net, net, after uninstalling and reinstalling, I manually set up "Run as Administrator" to the "Updates.exe" (not just the core program .exe) and that allowed the update process to complete & validate, I downloaded the latest makerunways.exe, (set that to admin of course), ran it, and all seems well again!!

Finally.

Thanks
Bill


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 2:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3612
Excellent. Thanks for letting us know

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited