OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sat Jul 11, 2020 12:00 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PF3 Hangs
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2020 9:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 21
Hi David,

I programmed a flight today from EGPF-EGPB. When I launched PF3 the software applied and update and then restarted. Everything appeared to function correctly.


EGPF UK2020 Scenery
ORBX Scotland
ORBX EGPB

Majestic Dash 8

Prepar3D V4.5 HF3.
Active SkyVer4sion 7479

I contacted ATIS then Ground, received all my clearances and taxied out to RWY 23 with the audio TGS. Virtual Co-Pilot Option 2 handled the comms and I was transferred to GLA Tower. I received my takeoff clearance and as I was climbing out on departure, just as I selected flaps up, my sim froze although I still had audio and could hear other traffic. Eventually the sim dropped and closed down.

I checked initially the Windows Application logs which showed the following:

Problem signature:
P1: PF3.exe
P2: 3.9.0.0
P3: 5bb1f704
P4: unknown
P5: unknown
P6: unknown
P7: unknown
P8:
P9:
P10:

Attached files:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WERBFD.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WERC0E.tmp.xml
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WERC0D.tmp.csv
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WERC2D.tmp.txt

These files may be available here:


Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 8b7e5d28-902a-4440-accb-15bde76d921a
Report Status: 2049
Hashed bucket:
Cab Guid: 0

The hyperlinks are a dead end.

I`ve zipped up all the log files and attached them.

FYI first time I've used PF3 in a while after a clean install of P3D V4.5 HF3

Let me know if you need any other files.

Many thanks.

Ken


Attachments:
PF3 Log 2020-07-04.zip [1.11 MiB]
Downloaded 2 times

_________________
Ken Brattey
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 Hangs
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3794
I'm afraid all the logs will show me is that FS crashed... but I have no idea why. Whilst nothing is impossible it is very, very, very unlikely that PF3 could cause FS to hang or CTD.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 Hangs
PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2020 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 21
mm that is disappointing as it happened again today with the same flightplan and aircraft but this time before i even managed to depart.

I have since loaded the same flightplan and aircraft but with the default ATC and I have no issues....currently en-route to EGPB.

_________________
Ken Brattey


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited