OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:35 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 139
Hi,

This the message I have when I push the Connect to FS button. This is the first time I have this problem.

Event Viewer report:

Faulting application name: PF3.exe, version: 3.9.0.0, time stamp: 0x5bb1f704
Faulting module name: clr.dll, version: 4.7.3260.0, time stamp: 0x5bb7bcb7
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x004550dd
Faulting process id: 0x1950
Faulting application start time: 0x01d49d1f168c4d1c
Faulting application path: C:\FS_Addons\PF3\PF3.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\clr.dll
Report Id: 82830ced-0914-11e9-adf7-240a640748f4

P3Dv4.4
W7U64
Microsoft.Net Framework 4.6.1 installed
Microsoft.Net Framework 4.7.2 installed

Thank you and Regards,
Richard

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 6:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3614
This doesn't mean anything to me so I need to see all the log files from your PF3\Logs folder.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 139
Quote:
This doesn't mean anything to me so I need to see all the log files from your PF3\Logs folder.
Done...
Richard


Attachments:
Logs.rar [13.46 KiB]
Downloaded 19 times

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 139
Hi,

Please, have you some news about the issue?

Thank you and Regards,
Richard

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:45 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3614
Sorry, your current and previous log files are empty

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 139
Quote:
Sorry, your current and previous log files are empty
So, how it's possible? If I remember correctly, I haven't flown with PF3 since the last update. Is that why my logs are empty?

Does that mean there's nothing you can do?

...and now the logs are not likely to be filled since PF3 crashes before starting (connect to FS button)...

Is PF3 compatible with P3Dv4.4?

What do you recommend?

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 6:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3614
Let me see if I understand you correctly.

You can start PF3 and load a flight plan? Then, when you hit the 'Connect' button PF3 errors? Does it give any message at all?

Please recreate the problem and then send me all the logs from your PF3/Logs folder.

Yes, PF3 works with P3D 64 bit, provided you are using the correct version of FSUIPC.

You might also like to try downloading and installing the latest cumulative updates package from the forum.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 3:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 139
Quote:
Let me see if I understand you correctly.

You can start PF3 and load a flight plan? Then, when you hit the 'Connect' button PF3 errors? Does it give any message at all?

Please recreate the problem and then send me all the logs from your PF3/Logs folder.

Yes, PF3 works with P3D 64 bit, provided you are using the correct version of FSUIPC.

You might also like to try downloading and installing the latest cumulative updates package from the forum.
Solved! But...

...incredible, I tried PF3 one more time to send you the logs you asked me again, logically it should have been the same as the ones I sent you because yes, you understood, I could start PF3, load an FP, go through all the menus without any problem. But as soon as I pushed the "Connect to FS" button, Blam, PF3 encountered a problem and must close (Windows message) with in the Event Viewer the report:

Faulting application name: PF3.exe, version: 3.9.0.0, time stamp: 0x5bb1f704
Faulting module name: clr.dll, version: 4.7.3260.0, time stamp: 0x5bb7bcb7
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x004550dd
Faulting process id: 0x67c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d49f8444bc58e5
Faulting application path: C:\FS_Addons\PF3\PF3.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\clr.dll
Report Id: a056d3bf-0b77-11e9-bf2b-240a640748f4

So I relaunch PF3 for the umpteenth time and to my great surprise, it works as before.

I had tested with and without Active Sky, MCE and so on...and I still had this crash. I even had before you asked, reinstalled the latest cumulative updates package!

Now the most curious thing is that as a result my logs are no longer empty, they seem to have returned to the way they were before!

Sorry for the inconvenience, everything seems fine now (fingers crossed)
Thanks and Regards,
Richard

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 12:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3614
Great. Thanks for letting us know

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk


_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited