OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:22 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
Hello,
I've tried several flights, different airliners (Aerosoft, PMDG):

I am cleared to taxi to runway, then no more contacts, although PF3 is talking with AI in background; when I get to the runway, I don't get any message from Ground, if I set Tower frequency, PF3 display goes blank: thence I don't know what to do anymore, nor I know what I am missing

I am sorry, I could not find any answer in the manual, or in the forum

thanks for help

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3493
You MUST Zip and attach your debug_logs from the PF3\Logs folder when reporting anything amiss with your flight! Without a log file we have no way of knowing what has or has not happened and therefore cannot offer any help

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
I'm sorry, here the logs I have


Attachments:
Logs.rar [198.12 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 477
What are your regional settings in Windows? Not sure if this is the issue but the frequency data in the log has missing or incorrect separators:
Quote:
Frequencies for WP: 57 SBGR
Mul - 0
Uni - 0
Grd - 12170
Twr - 11840
Clr - 12100
App - 132,5
Dep - 129,6
FSS - 0
And PF3 seems to have a problem with the frequencies:
Quote:
23/10/2018 17:40:57: 200 - FS Screen : ComFreq: 11895 <> GroundFreq: 11895
Maybe changing regional settings to English (UK) will help?

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
Quote:
What are your regional settings in Windows? Not sure if this is the issue but the frequency data in the log has missing or incorrect separators:
Quote:
Frequencies for WP: 57 SBGR
Mul - 0
Uni - 0
Grd - 12170
Twr - 11840
Clr - 12100
App - 132,5
Dep - 129,6
FSS - 0
And PF3 seems to have a problem with the frequencies:
Quote:
23/10/2018 17:40:57: 200 - FS Screen : ComFreq: 11895 <> GroundFreq: 11895
Maybe changing regional settings to English (UK) will help?
my regional settings are "Italy", yet it looks like that, even by changing to UK, still PF3_display shows :
ATIS
Clearance
Ground
Tower
, either in Dept or Dest or Ctrl sections, with misplaced commas, (i.e., Tower 11810,00 // Ctrl 1291,0)


Attachments:
Logs.rar [191.58 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3493
You need to change your number format then so it shows a decimal point rather than a comma character

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
Quote:
You need to change your number format then so it shows a decimal point rather than a comma character
:) :!:

it looks like that this is the definitive solution to all my PF3 troubles under win10, having affecting me for ten months, since the purchase

now I have a working product, thanks

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited