OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:46 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:15 am
Posts: 2
I am new to PF3 demo and it looks promising but I can’t hear any voices. I downloaded the runtime x from the FAQ question number 1 but had no idea where to install it to. Usually these types of downloads install automatically. The FSX atc voices are audible so it’s not a speaker setting etc.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 6:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 477
I think you can save the downloaded exe file to any desired location on your computer (including the desktop) and double-clicking the file should start the installation.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 9:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
Please ZIP the debug log files from your PF3\Logs folder and attach to your post so we can see exactly what's happening (or not)

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:15 am
Posts: 2
I got the runtime x installed but still no voices from PF3. I have attached that log (hope I did it correctly)


Thanks,


Attachments:
Logs.zip [89.74 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Logs.zip [89.74 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 931
Did you reboot after installing the runtime? I think this is needed.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 11:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
There are no error message in the log and it shows the sounds ARE playing so something else is amiss here. Are you running PF3 on the same system as your FS?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 11:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 931
Quote:
There are no error message in the log and it shows the sounds ARE playing so something else is amiss here. Are you running PF3 on the same system as your FS?
In this case: Can you hear sound from other applications that are playing on your default audio device? PF3 does not use the sound settings from FSX, but the default Windows settings.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited