OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:14 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 3:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:41 pm
Posts: 3
I downloaded the demo and installed in a folder on my desktop (not default folder). I have not been able to load any flight plans to get the demo going. I get these two errors - initially an FPP error and then, when trying again I get a locked file error. I have tried several time un-installing and re-installing the demo. I've included these two screenshots and the contents of the FPP folder in attachment below.

Appreciate any help.

Thanks,


Attachments:
Scrshots and FPP Files.zip [124.42 KiB]
Downloaded 8 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 3:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
Please try downloading and installing the Microsoft DirectX for Managed Code Runtimes using THIS LINK

You also posted in the wrong forum, so I've moved it to the correct one

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:41 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for the quick reply. I'm running Windows 10 and the installer is asking where I want to put this program. Can you tell me where on my HD I should install this?

- never mind. It's just asking where I want to put the extracted files...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:41 pm
Posts: 3
dmarch,

I installed the DirectX for Managed Code Runtimes, following the link you provided. It's doing the same thing - no change.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
What Windows Regional Settings do you use? Just for my sanity please temporarily change to UK settings to see if that makes any difference.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 7:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
viewtopic.php?t=2874

my exact same issue, it looks like

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
Quote:
I downloaded the demo and installed in a folder on my desktop (not default folder). I have not been able to load any flight plans to get the demo going. I get these two errors - initially an FPP error and then, when trying again I get a locked file error. I have tried several time un-installing and re-installing the demo. I've included these two screenshots and the contents of the FPP folder in attachment below.

Appreciate any help.

Thanks,
Oops sorry, should have spotted it sooner.
Quote:
ERROR: 70 - Permission denied
I guess you're running PF3 over a network?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 3:02 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
Quote:
viewtopic.php?t=2874

my exact same issue, it looks like
Just revisited this problem of yours and it would appear the program creating your flight plan is using the TAB character (ASCII 09) instead of the SPACE character (ASCII 32) to format the indented text. I've fixed this for the next release

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
ok, thanks

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 2:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 26
Location: LIRP LIRQ
Quote:
...................
Just revisited this problem of yours and it would appear the program creating your flight plan is using the TAB character (ASCII 09) instead of the SPACE character (ASCII 32) to format the indented text. I've fixed this for the next release
can you already tell a date for the release?

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Trim wheel, CH Throttle, Crosswind pedals
P3dv4.3


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited