OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:54 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using PSXseeconTraffic
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 1:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:30 am
Posts: 8
Hi folks,

I’ve been using PSXseeconTraffic lately (P3DV4.2) and enjoy the accuracy of AI traffic following SIDs STARs and real world routes. No more multiple AI planes trying to land on each other. PSXseeconTraffic has certainly got a big future.

My problem... PF3 seems to see and respond ok to the PSXseeconTraffic (but) only when airborne (not a massive problem) however inflight PF3 is missing the callsigns or getting confused. PSXseeconTraffic injects AI traffic into the sim through simconnect with the title being the flight number and registration (not sure which order first).
I’m now hearing the full alphabetical code and some other numbers and letters , possibly part of the AI’s registration. Eg Uniform Alpha Lima603 (Rather than United)

I’m assuming the problem is caused by the way PSXseeconTraffic names the AI titles.

I also assume PF3 needs to read an AI flight plan in order to issue a departure clearance which PSXseeconTraffic doesn’t do. It simple injects AI.

Any one tried using both products together with success?

Thx
ICE


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 1:36 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3418
PF3 gains it's AI data from FSUIPC and if the format or name is not recognised by PF3 you will get the first part of the name given phonetically rather than hearing the correct callsign. PF3 does NOT only see and respond to air traffic but ground traffic also. Finally NO, PF3 does not read the AI flight plans and knows nothing about where AI traffic is coming from or going to.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:30 am
Posts: 8
Quote:
PF3 gains it's AI data from FSUIPC and if the format or name is not recognised by PF3 you will get the first part of the name given phonetically rather than hearing the correct callsign. PF3 does NOT only see and respond to air traffic but ground traffic also. Finally NO, PF3 does not read the AI flight plans and knows nothing about where AI traffic is coming from or going to.
Thanks Dave,

PSXseeconTraffic must be injecting titles that PF3 can’t recognise. I’ll keep experimenting.

Thanks
ICE


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 10:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:42 pm
Posts: 414
I'm using UT Traffic Live and have no problems with that. The only occasional problem I get is the one where the airport or scenery designer has included AI Traffic. Its not enough to warrant me ploughing through all my scenery addons to discover the culprits and delete them though.

John


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited