OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 8:36 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 9:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3317
No that is not correct. The problem is 'probably' a bad AFCAD. If all the gates are in use (for the size you specify) OR PF3 cannot find a fully 'connected' path to a vacant gate you will receive 'Taxi to Terminal' as the default backup.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 10:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 175
Quote:
No that is not correct. The problem is 'probably' a bad AFCAD. If all the gates are in use (for the size you specify) OR PF3 cannot find a fully 'connected' path to a vacant gate you will receive 'Taxi to Terminal' as the default backup.
Tried 8 different airports so far, all the same issue. Don't have any other problems with other ATC program when landing. If I specify a gate, it take me right there.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 11:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 175
I flew into Atlanta airport again just now, and I selected a Gate while on approach in the PF3 menu.

When I contacted ground, they directed me to the correct gate and TGS came right on. Only time i have had this happen on multiple airports is when I selected a gate . Rest of flight was perfect. :D


Attachments:
debug_monitor.zip [449.97 KiB]
Downloaded 1 time
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 12:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 433
Try the following and see if there is any effect: Options #1 screen, TGS section (on left), select "Gate Small" from the drop-down list. Also, de-select (uncheck) the Gate Parking Only option on the Advanced Options and INI File Tweaks screen.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 12:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 175
Quote:
Try the following and see if there is any effect: Options #1 screen, TGS section (on left), select "Gate Small" from the drop-down list. Also, de-select (uncheck) the Gate Parking Only option on the Advanced Options and INI File Tweaks screen.
Will do.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 10:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3317
Quote:
Just flew into KATL which had hundreds of empty gates. Was told to Taxi to the ramp and no TGS. So am I correct in thinking that unless you specify a gate where you want to go to with the PF3 menu, you will never get a Taxi to the gate from ATC, because I have yet to get one ?
There seems to be a problem with your PF3_p3d_gates.dat file. If you want to zip and attach it I'll take a look. Then you might want to rerun MakeRwys and refresh the PF3 database.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 12:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 175
Quote:
Quote:
Just flew into KATL which had hundreds of empty gates. Was told to Taxi to the ramp and no TGS. So am I correct in thinking that unless you specify a gate where you want to go to with the PF3 menu, you will never get a Taxi to the gate from ATC, because I have yet to get one ?
There seems to be a problem with your PF3_p3d_gates.dat file. If you want to zip and attach it I'll take a look. Then you might want to rerun MakeRwys and refresh the PF3 database.
Here it is.


Attachments:
PF3_P3D_Gates.zip [1.19 MiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 2:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3317
I scanned it quickly by eye but couldn't see anything obvious, but this is definitely why you aren't getting taxi instructions. Have you tried rerunning MakeRwys and refreshing the PF3 DB?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 2:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 175
Quote:
I scanned it quickly by eye but couldn't see anything obvious, but this is definitely why you aren't getting taxi instructions. Have you tried rerunning MakeRwys and refreshing the PF3 DB?
I reran everything this morning ( I believe I had done that within the last week or so also). Flying now, with the changes recommended by Dan 77 in post above. Will report results.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 3:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:44 pm
Posts: 175
Flew into a new airport, KGNV, that I had never been to before after making changes suggested. Landed, contacted ground, TGS came on after getting cleared to a gate. Since I had run make runways about week ago as well as updating PF3 data, I am sure that selecting "Gate Small" as Dan suggested, is what fixed this issue for me. ( I had already toggled Gate Parking Only setting off and on a few days ago).


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited