OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 12:08 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Modes & auto VCP replies
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 909
I try these days to use Mode 1 (freq change only) so I only reply when ready (more realistic after all!), but I notice that although most replies only go out to ATC when I click the right key, a few are spoken anyway, even in the mode 1. The first is the clearance acknowledgement (but that doesn't really matter). However, when I am given a runway for landing, the 'pilot' replies automatically, accepting the runway. I'd rather, like most other commands in this mode, that the response is only given when I am ready - as sometimes I want to change runway. Doing that after I have accepted the one originally assigned every time seems a bit 'daft'.

Why does this reply come automatically when the others wait for user input? Possible to change that?

Many thanks! :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 11:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 909
?? Does this only happen to me then?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 6:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3359
Sorry Martin, I seem to have missed replying to this post. I already have several items on 'the' list pertaining to the different vcp modes, with the ones you mention included, so they will eventually be addressed.

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk


_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 909
Great, thanks Dave.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2018 11:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 909
Oh, just one other thing. Is there a reason that in Mode 1, after giving final descent instructions (e.g. "Descend to 2000.... Contact Tower on xxx.xx when established"), PF3 does not automatically tune the radio to that frequency? It does all the other changes en route, but never seems to do that one.

Thanks.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited