OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed May 23, 2018 7:41 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: "Stand By" for Ever...
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 2:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 120
Hi,

I made many flights without problem until today. After requested the taxi clearance, Ground Control Center answered me "Piper 91 Papa Stand by.......Stand by" (2 times Stand By then nothing) ! I waited a long time, PF3 stopped...

I tried a few more times with the same issue like result. Tried with Mce and without Mce.

Logs+Fp attached.

Thank you and Regards,


Attachments:
Logs.rar [60.24 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 2:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 894
See PF3 locked after tuning ground for a description of the problem and possible workarounds.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2018 2:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:07 pm
Posts: 120
Quote:
See PF3 locked after tuning ground for a description of the problem and possible workarounds.
Thank you Thomas for the link...

In this topic bobsk8 mentioned the problem with KPDX (where I have this problem). Maybe I should try also with another parking spot but....After landing at this airport PF3 drove me very well in no time to the parking spot... So ?

On an other side, seeing that PF3 did not answer, I stopped it and launched another Atc program (VoxAtc), in less than a second the Ground Control found me the good way from the same parking to the runway in service!

I just hope it's one of the few airports where this can happen...because wait for 5' is....mmmmm....no good ;-)

Don't you think the algorithm could be improved from that point of view?

Anyway I'll test and report.

Thanks again and Regards,

_________________
Richard Portier
MAXIMUS VI FORMULA|Intel® Core™ i7-4770K CPU Oc @ 4.5GHz x8|NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti|M16GB|Windows 7 Ultimate 64|Fsx Accel|TrackIr5|Saitek ProFlight Yoke + Quadrant + Rudder Pedal|Thrustmaster Warthog A10|


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2018 8:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 894
It would be nice if the algorithm could be improved (or replaced by something that does not choke on complicated, or even buggy, Afcads), but since it works most of the time, and workarounds exist, I guess that it is not a top priority for Dave.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited