OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:20 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
If you zip and attach the flight plan you're having problems with to this post I can take a look to see why it's causing a problem

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:27 pm
Posts: 11
Ok, will do so when I am home later tonight. Thanks Dave.

Bruce


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:27 pm
Posts: 11
Ok, so now PF3 won't even load a flight plsn!! :(
It says "run-time error 52: bad name or file number"
I've attached the fpl I was trying to load. But again, now I can't even load the flight plan to test; although I was having success as of late loading flight plans, as long as I did it through the default p3d flight planner.
I really want to use and like this program. But I do NOT want to run it off my main system; I want it to run over network. I am just SO frustrated with it. I tend to just give up and run RC4, because it always works, every time.
I want to stick it out and get to the bottom of this though, and find the problem. Should I re-install it again!!??

Bruce


Attachments:
aIFR NZTI-NZOU.zip [794 Bytes]
Downloaded 10 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:27 pm
Posts: 11
The FS Tramp version would be:


Attachments:
FSTramp aIFR NZTI to NZOU.zip [744 Bytes]
Downloaded 9 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:27 pm
Posts: 11
I deleted the reference to my flightplan directory from the PF3.ini file, and it seems fine again. I guess I still don't understand WHY I got that error though??!

Bruce


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3492
Glad it's working for you now

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 8:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:27 pm
Posts: 11
Just for the record, I know it was a networking issue I was having in most(probably all) cases.

Bruce


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited