OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:52 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
Hello,
I've deactivated my (Simmarket) win7-PF3 and installed it on a win10 system, flawlessly

the first issue I am encountering is that I cannot load any flightplan, regardless of the folder or the Windows secutity permissions I set

"the problem was caused by a LOCKED file in the PF3/Flight/FPP folder"

thanks for help

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
flightplans were created with P3D, flightplandatabase web site, Routefinder, FlightSimCommander, PlanG, LittleNavMap

when I was using PF3 under win7, flightplans were loaded correctly

another error message I receive , with some flightplans "There was a problem whilst processing this fligh plan! "

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
this the folder zip I saw asked for


Attachments:
FPP.rar [2.62 KiB]
Downloaded 18 times

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:02 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3440
If you installed under an Admin account then try installing the Microsoft DirectX Managed Runtimes, using the following link, as I seem to remember this made a difference for another user with the same problem.

https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/downloa ... x?id=15478

If you didn't install under Admin please run the installer again

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
please, when you say "run the installer", are you meaning "uninstall then reinstall" or simply install over?

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3440
Install over your existing installation... there's no need to uninstall first. I'm assuming, by your reply, that you didn't install using an admin account?

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk


_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
..... probably :oops:

reinstalling over now

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
:?:

I'm confused: I thought I had deactivated pf3 on win 7, following (confirming) instructions

now, on win10, upon following instructions again to reactivate, I have Reactivation locked for 30 days ?!

so I am stuck, and I suppose to have to contact support, again

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 460
Send an email with your activation code to pf3@oncourse-software.co.uk and Dave will reset it.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:41 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIRP LIRQ
Quote:
Send an email with your activation code to pf3@oncourse-software.co.uk and Dave will reset it.
thanks

_________________
win10, i7-4790k, 32Gb, 2TBSDD, 1080ti, Warthog, Sound Blaster Fatal1ty, TrackIr5, Oculus CV1, Saitek Rudder/Trim wheel, CH Throttle
P3dv4.3


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited