OnCourse Software
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

Problem after resuming Flight
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2844
Page 2 of 3

Author:  Dan77 [ Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Quote:
On every flight I have resumed I always reply "Leaving FL** for the FL that I was cleared to on Take Off.
As far as I can tell, this affects flights that began with a SID and are then interrupted and resumed. I posted the issue on the Beta forum and hopefully it will be addressed in a maintenance release.

Author:  Captcoop [ Sun Apr 15, 2018 12:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Thank you for this.

I find it strange that other users have'nt reported this , am I the only one with this problem?

Author:  ThomasAH [ Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Quote:
I find it strange that other users have'nt reported this , am I the only one with this problem?
I have done the most testing on resuming flights (I had a bad sound card driver causing FSX freezes when PF3 was developed, but since then also used it to intentionally save my flight and continue the next day), but I seldom use SIDs, so this may have escaped my attention.

Author:  ThomasAH [ Sun Apr 15, 2018 9:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Quote:
Quote:
I find it strange that other users have'nt reported this , am I the only one with this problem?
I have done the most testing on resuming flights (I had a bad sound card driver causing FSX freezes when PF3 was developed, but since then also used it to intentionally save my flight and continue the next day), but I seldom use SIDs, so this may have escaped my attention.
... but I just checked, I have tested this with SIDs, with and without flexible altitudes. There had been bugs with that, but they were fixed in release 3.3.4

I'll add the details to the beta issue to find and squash this thing :)

Author:  Captcoop [ Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Hi again.

I just did a flight with no SID and as I expected the same happened. I do not believe that SID/STAR's have anything to do with the problem.

When I restarted the flight I got a message "Restarting EGPF-EGLL Flight" etc.
Should this say Resuming Flight.

I also always get the ACARS box with the Freq's for my departure Airport and my Radio is tuned to Clearance for a few moments then it corrects.

FP3 restarts at the beginning of my flight , and not at my current position.

I believe that the problem is in the saving of the Flight or the reloading of it.

Please could Dave have a look at this.

Thanks

Steve Cooper

Author:  Captcoop [ Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Hi
I ran the PF3 validation program and it reported that 3 Files were missing! I list them below

The file 'SCLabel.ocx' does not appear to be registered!
The file 'SkinCrafter2.dll' does not appear to be registered!
The file 'mfc42.dll' does not appear to be registered!
Start date/time: 17-04-2018 19:20:44
End date/time : 17-04-2018 19:22:43

Total - 3 MISSING/UNREGISTERED FILES !!

Could this be causing my problems ?

Regards

Steve Cooper

Author:  Dave Leesley [ Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Quote:
Hi
I ran the PF3 validation program and it reported that 3 Files were missing! I list them below

The file 'SCLabel.ocx' does not appear to be registered!
The file 'SkinCrafter2.dll' does not appear to be registered!
The file 'mfc42.dll' does not appear to be registered!
Start date/time: 17-04-2018 19:20:44
End date/time : 17-04-2018 19:22:43

Total - 3 MISSING/UNREGISTERED FILES !!

Could this be causing my problems ?

Regards

Steve Cooper
Quite probably...yes.
Try running cumulative updater to try and correct the issue you describe above, or re-install but not in program files and remember to deactivate your licence first if you go down this route.

Author:  Captcoop [ Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

How do I run the Cumulative Updater ?

Author:  Dave Leesley [ Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Quote:
How do I run the Cumulative Updater ?
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2777

Try this.

Author:  Captcoop [ Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem after resuming Flight

Things are now a whole lot worse!!

Tried to re-Install but uninstaller wouldn't work, said can only uninstall on a 64 bit machine ! I am on Vista 32bit.

Did a re-install without uninstalling. All seemed OK but when I tried to use got following message "frmFPAjust (Load 13-226)"

I CANNOT USE FP3 AT ALL !!

I saw a message that Microsoft NET Framework 4.03 or higher is required. I have 4.5.2

I am very unhappy at the amount of time I am spending trying to get this to work, this is not freeware I paid for it.

Please how do I do a complete uninstall and attempt to get it back how it was.

I have looked at the 3 files mentioned on the report and all are System 32 Files, on my Computer for many years.

Help please

Steve Cooper

Page 2 of 3 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/