OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:43 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
Hi I am having a problem every time I stop a Flight and restart it.

Up until I leave everything is OK , but once I restart after following all the instructions the following happens.

PF3 Main Display changes (Screen Print in zip) and freezes. no longer possible to alter volume etc.

All else seems ok but I am not given climb or descent instructions. I am given traffic advisories and climb or descent clearance If I request them.

Lights on Display still flash

Not passed to approach or tower.

At end of flight have to use Alt Ctrl Del to shut PF3.

This happens everytime I restart a Flight, I try not to restart but real life happens.

I would love to solve this problem.

Thanks

Steve Cooper


Attachments:
Logs and S.Shot.zip [225.24 KiB]
Downloaded 15 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
Hi any chance of a reply?

Even if it's "Never seen this before have no idea".

A bit more info I am running FS9 on Vista.

Regards

Steve Cooper


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 924
Quote:
Even if it's "Never seen this before have no idea".
Sorry, I have never seen this before (and I used the restart feature a lot of times!) and have no idea.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
Hi again. I can give you more info on this problem.

I just started a flight EGNX-EPWA FL370

Initial clearance FL270. Then in steps to FL370. When at FL370 with everything OK I saved Flight and shut down FP3.

When I restarted Flight and PF3 the ACARS box came up with all radio freq. for EGNX.

I was then passed to another Freq. and I replied "Leaving FL370 for FL270".

I believe that the problem is in the saving of the Flight, and not in the reloading of it.

PLEASE PLEASE can someone look at this , as this is spoiling for me this software.

I am happy to provide any logs etc you may need.

Thanks

Steve Cooper


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 460
Please do attach the debug log. I think it's beyond my knowledge level but hopefully Dave or one of the other guys will have some ideas.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
Thanks for the reply.

I will start a new flight so you get good data , as on the last flight I restarted again so the data may be corrupt.

I will also save the Log file after I save the flight and before I restart it.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
As requested here are the Log Files

Log1 is after saving.
Log2 is after restart.

BPK was the first waypoint and end of SID. I noted that the PF3 Display didn't register it had been passed, this is not usually a problem, this was just before saving.

Hope this helps.

Regards

Steve Cooper


Attachments:
Logs1.zip [134.67 KiB]
Downloaded 12 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 4:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
Not sure if you got Logs2

Here it is


Attachments:
Logs2.zip [135.88 KiB]
Downloaded 11 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 460
In the flight you described above, your initial clearance was to FL270, then up to FL370. When you resumed the flight:
Quote:
I was then passed to another Freq. and I replied "Leaving FL370 for FL270".

For the logs you posted above, initial clearance was to FL360, then up to FL370. When you resumed the flight you got:
Quote:
11/04/2018 15:21:09: 940 - Transcript: 'LONDON CONTROL Speedbird 410 Heavy Out of Flight Level 370 for Flight Level 360 '
It looks like there may be a pattern but we'll have to see what Dave thinks on this one.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:46 pm
Posts: 25
Hi The flight that the 2 Logs apply to is a different flight to the one I first reported to you .

In this flight I was cleared to FL360 then TOC FL370.

Flight was saved just after TOC and after resuming flight and I replied leaving FL370 for FL360.

On every flight I have resumed I always reply "Leaving FL** for the FL that I was cleared to on Take Off.

I didn't do Logs for the FL270 flight as I had restarted for a second time and I thought it would not give good data.

Thanks for the time you are giving to look at this.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited