OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Apr 22, 2018 3:39 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:19 am
Posts: 19
Hi and sorry for my english

I prepare flight from EPWA to VTBS.
As usualy I put sid and star name for airports above, but PF3 doesn,t find VTBS airports in data base.
Scenery database was rebuild by Makerunway and the same in PF3.
Flight plan creating on simbrief is reading without problem

Regards
Grzegorz


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 983
Location: LIMZ
I recreated your fpl and PF3 had no problem at all. I suggest you post your log file in zip form and we can tell you where you went wrong. Otherwise your makerwys needs updating.

_________________
Image


Last edited by vololiberista on Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 879
Does your FSX/Runways.txt (or P3D/Runways.txt) contain an entry for it?
(Mine doesn't, because the airport is too new for FSX and I haven't installed special scenery for that area)

Only if Makerwys finds the airport (and puts it in Runways.txt) PF3 can find it.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 983
Location: LIMZ
Quote:
Does your FSX/Runways.txt (or P3D/Runways.txt) contain an entry for it?
(Mine doesn't, because the airport is too new for FSX and I haven't installed special scenery for that area)

Only if Makerwys finds the airport (and puts it in Runways.txt) PF3 can find it.
It isn't too new for FS9 Thomas!!!

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 1:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:19 am
Posts: 19
Thank You for answers
After I back home I will try update Makerunway and check if arports is in Runways.txt


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 9:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 879
Quote:
Quote:
Does your FSX/Runways.txt (or P3D/Runways.txt) contain an entry for it?
(Mine doesn't, because the airport is too new for FSX and I haven't installed special scenery for that area)

Only if Makerwys finds the airport (and puts it in Runways.txt) PF3 can find it.
It isn't too new for FS9 Thomas!!!
I'm pretty sure you have installed some scenery/afcad for it, because according to Wikipedia it opened in 2006.

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: not finding VTBS
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 983
Location: LIMZ
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Does your FSX/Runways.txt (or P3D/Runways.txt) contain an entry for it?
(Mine doesn't, because the airport is too new for FSX and I haven't installed special scenery for that area)

Only if Makerwys finds the airport (and puts it in Runways.txt) PF3 can find it.
It isn't too new for FS9 Thomas!!!
I'm pretty sure you have installed some scenery/afcad for it, because according to Wikipedia it opened in 2006.
Just checked and I don't think I have installed any scenery even as part of a package. When I load the airport I get nothing but a runway. Typical of default scenery. That said my afcad doesn't pick it up which is weird.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited