OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:19 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: FSUIPC
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:42 pm
Posts: 321
I've had to completely reinstall my flight sim' due to a rogue scenery download! That's ok and everything is once again working fine except that I've hit my usual snag when trying to re-install FSUIPC.

I seem to have got everything needed to install it but whatever I try it simply with not run the makeways.

Can someone please give me a simple 'how to' please because I just don't understand Pete Dowsons instructions.

Many thanks.

John


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: FSUIPC
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:17 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
The topic title says FSUIPC yet you say you're having problems running MakeRwys. For the later you just install it into your main FS folder and run it by double clicking the EXE

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: FSUIPC
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:42 pm
Posts: 321
I do that Dave and this is what I get when I double click the .exe;

John


Attachments:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG [ 17.04 KiB | Viewed 97 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: FSUIPC
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:11 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
That's because you're not running it from the correct location! It MUST be copied into your main FS folder.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: FSUIPC
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:42 pm
Posts: 321
Goodness me. I'm so THICK! :oops: Its running now. Thanks Dave. Let's hope it works. :roll:

John


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: FSUIPC
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:42 pm
Posts: 321
Yep. That's done it. I did have it in the main folder but it was in a folder in the main folder if you see what I mean.

Thanks Dave. Brilliant.

John


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited