OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:35 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:18 am
Posts: 17
Good day.

PF3 report a problem loading fpp from P3D V3 and generate a message idem as the file attached. The flight plan was generated via P3D in format .pln. I have PF3 updated and with the same configuration as I used before.

Thanks for your help.

Regards,

Jorge Velez


Attachments:
Error.jpg
Error.jpg [ 70.98 KiB | Viewed 225 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 10:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
Please attach the flight plan you are having problems with. The message you show is not the problem and in fact is the second message you receive. i.e. You have a problem with a flight plan and then when you try it again this message appears, so we need to see the flight plan to determine what the issue is.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 12:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:18 am
Posts: 17
Thank you Dave.

First, I have to say that I tried a clean install. Then run update and finally tried validate program: no errors shown. Now, message change to "THERE WAS A PROBLEM WHILST PROCESSING THIS FLIGHT PLAN" only (show no reason); I tried two different FP (attached).

Regards,


Attachments:
FPP.rar [1.63 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times


Last edited by Vonhessler on Tue Oct 31, 2017 12:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 12:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:18 am
Posts: 17
PS: Let me send fpp logs report.


Attachments:
fpp_net.rar [1.44 KiB]
Downloaded 5 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 12:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
Flight plan loads here no problem. Looking at the error I would suspect a data problem. Have you rebuilt the PF3 database recently?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:18 am
Posts: 17
Afirmative, Dave. In fact, I rebuilt the PF3 database before use PE3 for first time.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
So what's changed on your system because you've been using PF3 for over a year now?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:18 am
Posts: 17
The OS. I had virus issues so, I did format and install Win 10 from cero.

Maybe an addon is the problem; navigraph, I believe. So, in desperate times... I will try installing P3D and PF3 only.

I will keep you posted.

Cheers,


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 12:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:18 am
Posts: 17
Hi Dave.

I am done! I tried a fresh install of everything. It does not work; FPP loading error persist.

Let me ask: does comctl32.ocx and msvcr71.dll has something to do with this? I installed manually in system32 in order to other programs work.

Regards,


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: LOADING FPP PROBLEM
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 11:55 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
I wondering if this maybe a .NET issue. PF3 requires a minimum of version 4.0.30319 and that is the latest on my Win 10 system. I don't have the Creator update and have no intention of installing it due to the numerous issues it appears to have.

Are you running with the Creator and do you have the above version of .NET on your system?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited