OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:55 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PF3 and X-Plane 11
PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 3:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:04 am
Posts: 30
I have recently moved from FSX to X-Plane 11, and have installed the PF3toXPlane plugin from Multi Crew Experience. However, whilst appreciating that you don't formally support X-Plane I have a couple of questions as I can't seem to get PF3 working properly.

1. I still have the various 'makerunways' files present in the PF3 directory but presume there is no chance of generating same from X-Plane11?

2. Is there a way that I can display the Airport Freq. info whilst running X-Plane. PF3 appears to connect successfully but when displaying the PF3 Display and clicking on [Dep.Freq] nothing appears? It does seem to have placed a small text file within a PF3 folder under X-Plane11.

3. If one is using World Traffic in X-PLANE11, will PF3 be able to recognise AI traffic and advice / react accordingly?

Are there specific restrictions of use when running PF3 in this way.

Many thanks,
Stuart

_________________
Cheers,
Stuart

Sim: FSXSE
OS: Windows 10 64bit
Other relavent software: MCE


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 and X-Plane 11
PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 5:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:04 am
Posts: 30
Just tried PF3 again with XP11 and I just can't seem to get it working.
Even though it seems to connect to XhPlane the Remote text window can't seem to connect. I guess it's only looking for FSX or P3D? In which case I can't see the required frequencies. Same applies to the PF3 display panel?

Stuart

_________________
Cheers,
Stuart

Sim: FSXSE
OS: Windows 10 64bit
Other relavent software: MCE


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 and X-Plane 11
PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 6:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3130
Quote:
I have recently moved from FSX to X-Plane 11, and have installed the PF3toXPlane plugin from Multi Crew Experience. However, whilst appreciating that you don't formally support X-Plane I have a couple of questions as I can't seem to get PF3 working properly.

1. I still have the various 'makerunways' files present in the PF3 directory but presume there is no chance of generating same from X-Plane11?

2. Is there a way that I can display the Airport Freq. info whilst running X-Plane. PF3 appears to connect successfully but when displaying the PF3 Display and clicking on [Dep.Freq] nothing appears? It does seem to have placed a small text file within a PF3 folder under X-Plane11.

3. If one is using World Traffic in X-PLANE11, will PF3 be able to recognise AI traffic and advice / react accordingly?

Are there specific restrictions of use when running PF3 in this way.

Many thanks,
Stuart
If you are able to 'connect' after loading a FP in PF3 then please send me the resulting debug log from your PF3\Logs folder

1. If I see the log I will be able to tell what FS PF3 believes you are running... it certainly won't recognise it as X-Plane

2. Again I may discover more if I can see the debug log

3. I really don't know, sorry... it all depends on what the XPlane interface is simulating

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 and X-Plane 11
PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 6:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3130
Quote:
Just tried PF3 again with XP11 and I just can't seem to get it working.
Even though it seems to connect to XhPlane the Remote text window can't seem to connect. I guess it's only looking for FSX or P3D? In which case I can't see the required frequencies. Same applies to the PF3 display panel?

Stuart
I doubt either of those two utilities will work with XPlane because the display utility uses our own reserved memory area of FSUIPC and the remote text uses a specific memory address of FSUIPC that deals with messages

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 and X-Plane 11
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:04 am
Posts: 30
Thanks Dave for your advice.
I'll check the log files when I can and send them to you. I don't mind not having the text display if I could just get it working using the new voice interface with MCE. Guess I could always update the Freqs in PF3 in line with charts so that I know what to use.

Thanks again,
Stuart

_________________
Cheers,
Stuart

Sim: FSXSE
OS: Windows 10 64bit
Other relavent software: MCE


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited