OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:43 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Runwway Database use
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 14
Guys

New user but long term Flightsimmer.

I am using P3D V4. and no other sim (deleted them).

I´ve just loaded up a flight from LEMG-EGPF. However, when trying to setup the runway at LEMG for departure I am only seeing runways 14/32? However, if I select FSX as the data then it shows the correct runways per my LEMG installed scenery.

I did use the latest version of makerunways and then compiled the runway database from this file. If I look manually at the runways.csv then I can clearly see that the 4 runways at LEMG are indeed listed but if I try to use P3D as the information source then i only see two.

Any help would be much appreciated,

Thanks for a fantastic addon.

Best regards

Ken

_________________
Ken Brattey


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Runwway Database use
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3164
Please ZIP the following files and email them direct to me...

From your PF3\Data folder:-

PF3P3DData.idx
PF3P3DData.dat
PF3_P3D_Freq.dat
PF3_P3D_Runways.dat

From your main P3D folder:-

Runways.csv
Runways.xml

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Runwway Database use
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 14
Hi Dave

Very fast response, thanks! Email is on the way!

Best regards

Ken

_________________
Ken Brattey


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Runwway Database use
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 14
Dave

All sorted, the makerunways was not copying over the existing R files. Deleted and reran the programme, all good!

Best regards

Ken

_________________
Ken Brattey


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Runwway Database use
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3164
Thanks for the update. Perhaps you could report that on Pete Dowson's support forum.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited