OnCourse Software
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

Feature Requests
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2415
Page 1 of 5

Author:  dtsakiris [ Sat Jan 28, 2017 4:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Feature Requests

Hello everyone,

these are some features I'd love to see in PF3. I hope Dave can consider them one day! Here we go:

- "Pause at T/D" option also available en route
- Save game on demand, not only upon a sim crash
Code:
- Ability to use COM 2, maybe even parallel to COM 1, e.g. to listen to ATIS
COMPLETED - version 3.6.0
Code:
And for me personally, this is the most important one: An option to mute voice output when in VC mode 0 and 1. 
That way, using voice recognition software like MCE, I could talk to ATC myself in those modes, and then hand over to the FO.
COMPLETED - version 3.3.0

It would be great if those could also be put on the list!

Regards,

Dimitri

Author:  ThomasAH [ Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

Quote:
- "Pause at T/D" option also available en route
I'd like to be able to configure Pause settings during flight, too ... but I'm not sure how this should look in the UI. Do you have an idea?
Quote:
- Save game on demand, not only upon a sim crash
Already on the list as "allow resume without killing PF3".
Quote:
- Ability to use COM 2, maybe even parallel to COM 1, e.g. to listen to ATIS
You can switch to COM 2 in settings, but not during the game. But that's on the wish list as "use currently active COM".
Quote:
And for me personally, this is the most important one: An option to mute voice output when in VC mode 0 and 1. That way, using voice recognition software like MCE, I could talk to ATC myself in those modes, and then hand over to the FO.
Already on the list as "make PTT button mute pilot voice".

Author:  ThomasAH [ Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
- "Pause at T/D" option also available en route
I'd like to be able to configure Pause settings during flight, too ... but I'm not sure how this should look in the UI. Do you have an idea?
I was thinking of a simple check box...? Maybe supplemented by a hot key...
Ah, I assumed this to be two entries for the wish list:
1. Pause on T/D
2. Allow activating the features for pause on T/D or FAF or ... during the flight (en route).

Added as "Pause at this distance from the T/D", here's the full text:
Quote:
Allow to configure "Pause at this distance from the T/D" configurable the same way as the already existing "Pause at this distance from the FAF/Rwy/Airport".
Or if PF3 does not know the distance beforehand, allow Pause when the first call to descend happens.

This might be nice for VCP mode #3 with aircraft not having auto throttle, because in this case the aircraft might speed up too much during descent.

Author:  stuarth [ Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

Have only used the demo so far before considering purchasing but have a couple of feature request for consideration.
Quote:
1. A big thumbs up too for muting the pilot voice when using ptt button when using voice recognition software like MCE. I prefer to speak myself with ATC for clearance, pushback and taxi clearance and only then let the MCE FO take over the comms.
COMPLETED
Quote:
2. Another nice enhancement would be to include Sids / Stars navdata, like many payware aircraft fmcs, and then when entering the airport icao code, display the available sids / stars, allowing the sid or star to be used to be selected, rather than having to manually enter each time. Unless of course with my limited knowledge of the product this is alreacy the case, but from reading the guide I think one has to enter the sid / star to be used for a given runway each time.
WE have NO plans to implement this.

I shall definately be purchasing the product in due course once FS++ guys have done their magic with MCE, which currently in the testing phase.

Cheers,
Stuart

Author:  vololiberista [ Sat Feb 04, 2017 2:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

Quote:

2. Another nice enhancement would be to include Sids / Stars navdata, like many payware aircraft fmcs, and then when entering the airport icao code, display the available sids / stars, allowing the sid or star to be used to be selected, rather than having to manually enter each time. Unless of course with my limited knowledge of the product this is alreacy the case, but from reading the guide I think one has to enter the sid / star to be used for a given runway each time.

I shall definately be purchasing the product in due course once FS++ guys have done their magic with MCE, which currently in the testing phase.

Cheers,
Stuart
Glad you like the product. It will be updated and evolve over time. The problem with your second request is that not everyone has or needs navdata as some flightplanning software such as onlineflightplanner/ Routfinder always use up to date airac cycles. The bottleneck in PF3 is that only one SID/STAR at a time can be assigned to a specific runway. A better method would be a clickable dropdown list and the SID/STAR selected from that. ATC do not actually assign a SID/STAR out of the blue as it were. They are all published and it is the PIC's responsibility to know which SID for example is the correct one for his/her routing. Sometimes there are two and again the PIC will know which one is valid having consulted the charts. Clearance Delivery is in effect a confirmation that ATC have approved your fpl. So the SID for the particular runway in use is always known beforehand. And in real life can actually be written into the fpl as well.
Quote:
A drop down list that can be populated both manually and/or by your own data is for me the best option. It takes no more than a second or two to select the correct SID/STAR for your route. PF3 already knows to select a different STAR if there is a runway change at your destination. And the advatage here is that you have ultimate control. I see too many examples of generated fpls that are incorrect in numerous ways and the simmer lament about them. They assume that because something is payware it must be right. When it is often not the case. It's not being lazy to consult the charts to check things including minumum safe altitudes etc. It only takes a moment or two to enter the info into PF3. And in that sense PF3 is close to reality in that it is the PIc's legal requirement to have up to date charts and check them. If as PIC you follow a dispatcher's wrong information you are responsible for the outcome not the dispatcher.
COMPLETED - version 3.3.0

Anyway Dave is always open to ideas and if he is in agreement will try to fix it. I think you'll find PF3 the best of the bunch once you get into it. Its flexibility is a large plus.

To learn a bit more about flightplanning go here http://publicapps.caa.co.uk/modalapplic ... il&id=2375 CAP 694 from the UK Civil Aviation Authority is the best guide on what goes into and how to fill in a flightplan.

Author:  helix1250 [ Fri Feb 10, 2017 11:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

I'm not sure if this is possible to be added, it would be good to be able to switch on/off the star arrival function during flight. I realised a couple of times. I had forgotten to uncheck the star option and was give the standard cleared to command from ATC rather than the Vectors I had wanted.

Just an idea :)

Rob

Author:  Rustydog [ Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

Code:
Would it be possible to be able to change designated parking on the fly. I use FSCaptain and occasionally I am requested to change to an alternative parking spot. It would be nice to be able to change the designated parking at this time for PF3. Thanks. Steve.
COMPLETED - Version 3.4.0

Author:  magnusartist [ Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

I would like to hear more recorded center names, and some airport names spoken by a controller instead of an ICAO code. :P
I know that this would require an enormous amount of voice recording work done again, and I do not expect this feature to be extended soon, but I hope that day will come when I will hear "my" home country center pronounced by an PF ATC. :D

Author:  dtsakiris [ Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

It would be nice if PF3 could take into account the entered approach speed and tighten things up if the speeds are lower. That way, the vectored portion of the approach wouldn't take that long :)

Author:  BF Bullpup [ Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature Requests

Here are a few feature requests from a new user who is deaf:

-Can Remote Text (using Close Captioning) also have options for alternate text colors and backgrounds for:
a) audio from ATC to AI planes
b) audio from AI planes to ATC
FSX default ATC has four different colors so it is clear without reading the text or hearing anything what is the source of radio messages (player, ATC to player, ATC to AI, and AI)

I enjoy having radio chatter on when I fly. The additional color options would save me a lot of time in identifying the source of and target for radio chatter that is not ATC to player. Normally I leave the default colors (black background) for my messages to ATC and I set a yellow background color for messages from ATC to me. I would love to be able to set so that messages from ATC to AI would be, for example, orange, and messages from AI to ATC would be, for example, blue. That way if I am busy at the controls I can ignore the blue and maybe orange messages and focus only on the messages to/from me.
Quote:
-Can the installer give users the option to check which voices they want and do not want to install? Being deaf I do not need those voices (although I appreciate the hard work that have been put in recording them). It would save approximately 15 minutes if I need to reinstall or update and it would save 4 gigabytes.
We have NO plans to implement this

Thank you for an actively updated and accessible ATC add-on.

Page 1 of 5 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/