OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:56 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 11:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 10:46 am
Posts: 157
I'm not sure if this is possible to be added, it would be good to be able to switch on/off the star arrival function during flight. I realised a couple of times. I had forgotten to uncheck the star option and was give the standard cleared to command from ATC rather than the Vectors I had wanted.

Just an idea :)

Rob


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 5:52 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Northamptonshire
Would it be possible to be able to change designated parking on the fly. I use FSCaptain and occasionally I am requested to change to an alternative parking spot. It would be nice to be able to change the designated parking at this time for PF3. Thanks. Steve.

_________________
Flying Daily, sometimes twice.

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 815
Quote:
Would it be possible to be able to change designated parking on the fly
I definitely second that... Thanks.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 5:52 pm
Posts: 98
Location: Northamptonshire
Quote:
Would it be possible to be able to change designated parking on the fly. I use FSCaptain and occasionally I am requested to change to an alternative parking spot. It would be nice to be able to change the designated parking at this time for PF3. Thanks. Steve.
Just wondering if this could be a possible future addition? ;)

_________________
Flying Daily, sometimes twice.

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:03 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Belgrade
I would like to hear more recorded center names, and some airport names spoken by a controller instead of an ICAO code. :P
I know that this would require an enormous amount of voice recording work done again, and I do not expect this feature to be extended soon, but I hope that day will come when I will hear "my" home country center pronounced by an PF ATC. :D


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 11:33 am
Posts: 56
It would be nice if PF3 could take into account the entered approach speed and tighten things up if the speeds are lower. That way, the vectored portion of the approach wouldn't take that long :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:54 pm
Posts: 84
Feature request:

Can PF3 be persuaded to identify runways closed to traffic in the AFD files? I'm not talking about permanently closed runways with an X painted on them.

I have closed runways at certain airports for take-off and landing because the approaches are difficult in FS - this works for AI of course but doesn't seem to discourage PFE from wanting ther player aircraft to use them.

John

_________________
Stuck firmly in the past - no FMCs and GPSs to guide you in the fifties and sixties . . .


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3130
Quote:
Feature request:

Can PF3 be persuaded to identify runways closed to traffic in the AFD files? I'm not talking about permanently closed runways with an X painted on them.

I have closed runways at certain airports for take-off and landing because the approaches are difficult in FS - this works for AI of course but doesn't seem to discourage PFE from wanting ther player aircraft to use them.

John
Select SIDs\STARs, select the relevant airport and then configure those same runways accordingly. It's all in the manual. ;)

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:54 pm
Posts: 84
Quote:
Select SIDs\STARs, select the relevant airport and then configure those same runways accordingly. It's all in the manual. ;)
Thanks - hadn't spotted that, I have suitably chasisted myself.

It would still be nicer if the software could somehow do that automatically, as naturally I (and others) will only discover this for each airport concerned when its too late! But perhaps not a priority over other things.

Best regards,

John

_________________
Stuck firmly in the past - no FMCs and GPSs to guide you in the fifties and sixties . . .


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Feature Requests
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3130
Quote:
Quote:
Select SIDs\STARs, select the relevant airport and then configure those same runways accordingly. It's all in the manual. ;)
Thanks - hadn't spotted that, I have suitably chasisted myself.

It would still be nicer if the software could somehow do that automatically, as naturally I (and others) will only discover this for each airport concerned when its too late! But perhaps not a priority over other things.

Best regards,

John
Bear in mind if there's active AI then PF3 will use the same runway so if AI are not be using closed runways neither will PF3 :)

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited