OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:00 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:28 pm
Posts: 344
No one I correspond with on other forums knows about PF3??? Most are still using stock ATC, or none at all...I admit that I myself never knew about PFE 2000 until about a year ago...how can we spread the word more?...this is an absolute "must have, cant live without" program for those who claim to be seeking FS realism.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 5:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1180
Location: Yorkshire
Good point...

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:56 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3524
There's a review in the current PC Pilot magazine plus another one due out any time now on AVSIM :)

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 7:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:41 pm
Posts: 982
Location: LIMZ
Quote:
No one I correspond with on other forums knows about PF3??? Most are still using stock ATC, or none at all...I admit that I myself never knew about PFE 2000 until about a year ago...how can we spread the word more?...this is an absolute "must have, cant live without" program for those who claim to be seeking FS realism.
Some forums are very biased towards other ATC programmes (one in particular in avsim!). A sort of My ATC programme is better than yours approach! The great thing about PF3 is its flexibility. Both for diffeent types of ATC control and user ability. I rarely have issues but that's proably because I am as it were "In the trade!"

_________________
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 7:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1180
Location: Yorkshire
Quote:
Quote:
No one I correspond with on other forums knows about PF3??? Most are still using stock ATC, or none at all...I admit that I myself never knew about PFE 2000 until about a year ago...how can we spread the word more?...this is an absolute "must have, cant live without" program for those who claim to be seeking FS realism.
Some forums are very biased towards other ATC programmes (one in particular in avsim!). A sort of My ATC programme is better than yours approach! The great thing about PF3 is its flexibility. Both for diffeent types of ATC control and user ability. I rarely have issues but that's proably because I am as it were "In the trade!"
Yeah...they seem to favour RC!

I would have preferred Flightsim.com rather than Avsim...

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:28 pm
Posts: 344
I only discovered PFE while looking to post on oncourse forums about FDC...I only found FDC while looking for airports at Flightsim.com

It's a must have for those seeking realism...but whenever I rave about it on other forums...I seem to get a "yeah whatever" response, if any.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3524
I'm thinking of remortgaging my house and running a national TV advertising campaign! [WINKING FACE]

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 2:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:28 pm
Posts: 344
well if you need a loan reference you always can use me! :lol:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 10:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1180
Location: Yorkshire
Should be houses...Dave, you're a property magnate from what I've heard :lol:

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: PF3 is unknown
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 953
To be honest, I waited years for RC5, which never appeared! I already had FDC (and S-Combo before that), so finally went for PFE, when it seemed clear that RC5 was never going to appear. I am glad it didn't now of course. PF3+FDC are a must for me, every flight. I plug PF3 whenever I can in other forums, as do we all, I am sure.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited