OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Fri Oct 30, 2020 11:05 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Aircraft Preset
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 23
Hi Dave,

I did clean install today after rebuilding my PC with the latest Windows 10. Everything appears OK except that I cannot create a preset. I can select an Airport type but then the next drop down boxes are completely blank.

I am running PF3 as admin (as always) and I have managed to create the flightplan and even connected to my active sim session. But I just cannot create an aircraft preset. P33 updated itself to the latest issue once installed. I have also created the database after running makerunways. I am at a loss as to what I might have missed.

Any ideas?
Thanks

Ken

_________________
Ken Brattey


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Aircraft Preset
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2020 6:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3867
Do you have a FP_Preset.dat file in your PF3\Data folder?

Do you get a popup error message at all? If you do please either take a screen shot of post the full message here. Screen shots must be zipped before attaching to your post

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Aircraft Preset
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2020 7:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 5:18 pm
Posts: 23
Hi Dave,

I did a reinstall and now it works.... Might have been finger trouble. When I installed, the installer offers FS_Addons\PF3 as the default location. I removed the FS_Addons part so the it installed to PF3 - maybe it did not like that? anyway, reinstalled with the default as stated above and now the Preset fields are populated.

Ken

_________________
Ken Brattey


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Aircraft Preset
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2020 10:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3867
Great, thanks for letting us know

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited