OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:48 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 9:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:59 pm
Posts: 7
I´ve had it several times, that the atc command me in a heading direction which is weird and wrong because it´s complete different direction to the flight plan.
As i can see in the log file, it seems that PF3 mess up with the given initial altitude and gives the same number for the heading.

Loaded FP: EDDL to EDDH - VCP Mode OFF - TAs 5000 / 5000
ComFreq: 123.5 <> ClearanceFreq: 121.77
Lufthansa 2032 cleared to Echo Delta Delta Hotel Mike Echo Victor Echo Lima at Flight Level 180 departure approved Squawk 6126 Departure 136.6
Squawk 6126 Departure 136.6
Lufthansa 2032 Readback correct. Contact Ground on 121.9 for push and start
Lufthansa 2032 push and start approved Contact Ground When ready to taxi
Lufthansa 2032 stand by
Lufthansa 2032 Roger. Taxi to holding point, runway 05 Left using taxiway Tango Papa 1 Tango Papa 2 Tango Papa 3 Lima 6 Mike Lima 7 Lima 8 Lima 9 Kilo 5
Lima 6 Mike Lima 7 Lima 8 Lima 9 Kilo 5
Lufthansa 2032 Contact Tower on 118.3
Lufthansa 2032 Winds 100 at 9 runway 05 Left Cleared for takeoff departure via Mike Echo Victor Echo Lima at Flight Level 180
180
Lufthansa 2032 Contact departure on 136.6
Lufthansa 2032 Turn right heading 180
Lufthansa 2032 Roger
Lufthansa 2032 Contact DUSSELDORF RADAR on 118.75
Roger Lufthansa 2032 Radar contact

As you can see in the example above i was cleared via SID MEVEL by Tower, but right after takeoff, departure headed me on course 180 which is the complete opposite direction to MEVEL SID.
Please can you have a look if you can fix this. It seems the reason is, that the number of the given FL apears two times (green highlighted)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3670
Please zip and attach the debug log file from your PF3/logs folder. With the log we are unable to see what has been going on.

Sent from my mobile using Tapatalk


_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:59 pm
Posts: 7
Quote:
Please zip and attach the debug log file from your PF3/logs folder.
Hi Dave, here you are! I hope it will help to correct this.
reg.
Bernd


Attachments:
Logs.zip [433.53 KiB]
Downloaded 6 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3670
Unfortunately that's not the log file for the flight in question. If the same problem occurs please report again but include the debug log file with your post, otherwise, by the time I get to asking for it you may have completed a couple more flights and the log will have been overwritten

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:59 pm
Posts: 7
Quote:
Unfortunately that's not the log file for the flight in question.
Uhh, isn´t it?! I have no other logfiles as you see here attached my folder. I haven´t done another flight since the one i raised the issue. :? Which of alle the files contain "debug" in the name is the one you need? I´am confused.


Attachments:
Log.jpg
Log.jpg [ 56.59 KiB | Viewed 82 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 2:22 am
Posts: 532
The file we need is the debug_monitor.log file and it seems for some reason that file was missing from the zip archive you posted. If you still have the file from the flight in question, try zipping and posting it again.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:59 pm
Posts: 7
Hi Dave, it seems that you need exactly that file, off course i accidently forgot to put into the ZIP. :? Here it is and it´s should show the data of the flight i mentioned about. Thank´s for your help and i will not forget to thank you for the wonderful ATC. I startet many years ago with PF2000 and that was one reason to count on yours.

Cheers
Bernd


Attachments:
debug_monitor.zip [465.16 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2019 10:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3670
Okay, sorry for the delay but I must admit I clean forgot about this one! :oops:

Just checked the log and what appears to have happened is you missed the first waypoint by about 34 miles. As you reached your initial altitude SID mode was deactivated and PF3 then detects you are moving away from the first waypoint. Even though you are using a SID you are still expected to hit each waypoint. You could have used the 'Direct to XXX' (your second waypoint) to continue the flight without having to go back to waypoint #1

Hope that makes sense and helps

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited