OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:08 am

All times are UTC+01:00

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:12 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:29 am
Posts: 10
P3D crashes every time I try to connect it to PFE3 but only when I use the PMDG 747... has anyone else had this problem? What do you think could be wrong? there is no warning Prepar3d just closes, and only with PMDG 747... I use other PMDG aircraft with no problem only with the 747 there is a crash, and this started when I updated P3D to v4.2 from v4.1... I have added the log file as well.


Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Prepar3D.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Prepar3D.exe
Application Version:
Application Timestamp: 5a7c832c
Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
Fault Module Version: 10.0.16299.248
Fault Module Timestamp: 4414ec23
Exception Code: c000041d
Exception Offset: 0000000000014008
OS Version: 10.0.16299.
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 635d
Additional Information 2: 635d8e883b860001e71034433c9f4e54
Additional Information 3: 9b50
Additional Information 4: 9b50cf914809b76de6c7ffdf7d8af3ec

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID: dc73605ebbe1b3dacac0419417fed1b5 (1927612744828113333)

pf3_error_report_20180312_134102.zip [44.84 KiB]
Downloaded 4 times
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:51 pm 

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1129
I don't use P3D only FSX inc Steam,i have noticed you have it installed into the default location of C:\Program Files which like FSX can cause issues.
You may also need to post in PMDG and LM's forums as this could be an issue with said companies and not PF3 related.

Regards Dave
Forum Moderator


PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:03 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3236
I really do not believe PF3 could make P3D crash. The log certainly shows FS was suddenly unreachable.


Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk


PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:38 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:29 am
Posts: 10
Hello, i removed the P3D 4.2 update and installed 4.1 again and it works fine now.... weird because the PMDG 737 worked fine with P3D v4.2 and PFE3... it must be something in the PMDG 747 then

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited