OnCourse Software
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

Can't Get FDC Installed in P3DV4
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3068
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Holclo [ Sat Dec 22, 2018 6:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Can't Get FDC Installed in P3DV4

Trying to install FDC Live Cockpit to P3DV4. Followed the instructions but on running It presents this message:
"Error 76 - path not found to initialise routine".
Also "Path not found in Write Error Log Routine"

Then I realised I had installed without stopping Windows Defender first!!
On trying to uninstall I get this message:
An initialising support file could not be installed
Catastrophic Failure.
Help please,
William

Author:  dmarch [ Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't Get FDC Installed in P3DV4

You don't actually install FDC 'into' P3D, you just install it and it will work with FS9, FSX or P3D

Without seeing all your logs my guess is you haven't shared the main FS folder

Author:  Holclo [ Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't Get FDC Installed in P3DV4

28/07/04 10:34:04 Start FS connection from Main Menu...
connection Log
28/07/04 10:34:04 Resetting Flight Variables...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Resetting Flight Variables complete...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Connect to FS now...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Checking for ATC Chatter files...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Checking Ambience files...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Checking Hotkey Slots...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Setup Hotkeys...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Setup DirectSound...
28/07/04 10:34:05 ...complete
28/07/04 10:34:05 Give FS Focus...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Renaming BB logs...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Open New BB log...
28/07/04 10:34:05 Reading FS Data #1...
28/07/04 10:34:11 ...complete.
Blackbox log
28/07/04 10:34:05 (15:54:02) - *** Flaps detente's do not match the aircraft selected in FDC ***
28/07/04 10:34:11 (15:54:02) -
28/07/04 10:34:11 (15:54:02) - *****************************
28/07/04 10:34:11 (15:54:02) - User 'Disconnected' from FDC
28/07/04 10:34:11 (15:54:02) - *****************************
28/07/04 10:34:11 (15:54:02) -
I cannot getblackbox.log.1 to copy over to here.
Don't understand those dates!
William

Author:  dmarch [ Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't Get FDC Installed in P3DV4

Please ZIP and email all the files from your FDC\Logs folder

Author:  Holclo [ Mon Dec 24, 2018 9:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't Get FDC Installed in P3DV4

I just want to report that I received outstanding and very patient support from Dave March via email .The programme is now running in my sim. Thanks again Dave.
William

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/