OnCourse Software
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/

Odd flap error at FDC 'Connect'
http://www.ocs-support.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2616
Page 1 of 1

Author:  martinlest [ Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Odd flap error at FDC 'Connect'

Can anyone please help with this? I am trying to make a profile (and .uco file) for the Bombardier CS100, but even though everything looks OK on paper, when I connect FDC I get an error message saying that the panel I am loading has 5 flap positions but FDC is configured to use 5. (??).

I attach a zip with the .pro file, the .uco file and the aircraft.cfg file.

Thanks for any help. Sorry if it's something obvious - I can't see it!

Martin

BTW: the original aircraft.cfg file had this:
Code:
flaps-position.0 = 0
flaps-position.1 = 0
flaps-position.2 = 5 ... etc
I changed it to this, as I can't see how to set slats in FDC.
Code:
flaps-position.0 = 0
flaps-position.1 = 1
flaps-position.2 = 5
Both versions give the above error though.

(Anyone got a working set of FDC files for the CS100 & CS300 I could use instead, otherwise??)

Attachments:
CS100.zip [6.74 KiB]
Downloaded 51 times

Author:  Dave Leesley [ Sun Jun 18, 2017 8:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Odd flap error at FDC 'Connect'

Hi Martin,
couple of things to try but...before you do please make a copy of aircraft.cfg

1.Delete all in flaps section apart from flaps 0 section....Leave Flaps 0.

2.And/or change the following..if previous doesn't work(I had similar issues with SStSim and Flightsim's Concorde flaps sections)

[flaps.1] //Outboard Trailing Edge
type = 1 // 1 - tail, 2 - lead
span-outboard = 0.8 // 0.0 .. 1.0
extending-time = 15 // seconds
flaps-position.0 = 0 // degrees
flaps-position.1 = 0 // degrees
flaps-position.2 = 5 // degrees
flaps-position.3 = 10 // degrees
flaps-position.4 = 15 // degrees
flaps-position.5 = 25 // degrees
damaging-speed = 250 // KIAS
blowout-speed = 290 // KIAS
lift_scalar = 1.00
drag_scalar = 1.00
pitch_scalar= 1.00
system_type = 0 //Hydraulic

To this..

[flaps.1] //Outboard Trailing Edge
type = 1 // 1 - tail, 2 - lead
span-outboard = 0.8 // 0.0 .. 1.0
extending-time = 15 // seconds
flaps-position.0 = 0 // degrees
flaps-position.1 = 1 // degrees
flaps-position.2 = 5 // degrees
flaps-position.3 = 10 // degrees
flaps-position.4 = 15 // degrees
flaps-position.5 = 25 // degrees
damaging-speed = 250 // KIAS
blowout-speed = 290 // KIAS
lift_scalar = 1.00
drag_scalar = 1.00
pitch_scalar= 1.00
system_type = 0 //Hydraulic

Try this and let us know how you get on.. ;)

Author:  martinlest [ Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Odd flap error at FDC 'Connect'

Hi Dave.. thanks for the quick reply.

I tried various combinations along the lines you suggest. In the end, the fullest version that works is this one, with the Flaps.2 sections deleted and the Flaps.0 and Flaps.1 sections edited as noted above:
Code:
[flaps.0]      //Inboard Trailing Edge
type             = 1                                    // 1 - tail, 2 - lead
span-outboard    = 0.2                                  // 0.0 .. 1.0
extending-time   = 15                                   // seconds
flaps-position.0 = 0                                    // degrees
flaps-position.1 = 1                                    // degrees
flaps-position.2 = 5                                    // degrees
flaps-position.3 = 10                                   // degrees
flaps-position.4 = 15                                   // degrees
flaps-position.5 = 25                                   // degrees
damaging-speed   = 250                                  // KIAS
blowout-speed    = 290                                  // KIAS
lift_scalar = 1.00
drag_scalar = 1.00
pitch_scalar= 1.00
system_type = 0                                         //Hydraulic

[flaps.1]    //Outboard Trailing Edge
type             = 1                                    // 1 - tail, 2 - lead
span-outboard    = 0.8                                  // 0.0 .. 1.0
extending-time   = 15                                   // seconds
flaps-position.0 = 0                                    // degrees
flaps-position.1 = 1                                    // degrees
flaps-position.2 = 5                                    // degrees
flaps-position.3 = 10                                   // degrees
flaps-position.4 = 15                                   // degrees
flaps-position.5 = 25                                   // degrees
damaging-speed   = 250                                  // KIAS
blowout-speed    = 290                                  // KIAS
lift_scalar = 1.00
drag_scalar = 1.00
pitch_scalar= 1.00
system_type = 0                                         //Hydraulic
FDC connects with this - I haven't tried flying yet, but will post back if FDC doesn't like something en route. (The figures I wrote into the uco file are provisional and may need some tweaking after a flight or two).

;)

Author:  Dave Leesley [ Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Odd flap error at FDC 'Connect'

Thanks for getting back with a solution or possible fix ;)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/