OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:52 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error 339--comctl32.OCX
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 1:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:21 pm
Posts: 4
Reinstalling FDC Live Cockpit into P3Dv3.4 (and hopefully soon into P3Dv4) I am getting the error 339--comctl32.OCX when I try to select the Voice Sets.
Installing into Win 10
Windows Defender is Off
I did see a brief mention of a MVCR file missing.
FDC version 3.15.1 running.
Most of the programme works fine--but my lady co-pilot is a bit intimidating :D .

Strange thing is on this install the first click of the flightdeck_companion .exe the Voice Set page loaded!! I shut FDC down and tried again but now getting this error.
I did see an earlier post re this problem. Is the solution posted in that thread the only way to solve this?
William


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1110
Try his method of getting the problem solved,if it doesn't work then come back.

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:21 pm
Posts: 4
I can confirm that the solution posted by Dave worked also for me.


After trawling through many MS forums which turned out to be dead ends I found one with a nugget of info. that gave me the solution. Here it is.

In my case comctl32.Ocx was missing completely. So I had to download it. I obtained it, as recommended directly from Microsoft, it was packaged in Visual Basic 6.0 files (many spurious sites offer it). I extracted the file using WinZip and then placed the file in the C:\Windows\SysWOW64 AND C:\Windows\system32\ folders, this was the key bit of info. Many forums reported that the file should be placed in the C:\Windows\SysWOW64 folder, but did not mention the need to place it in the C:\Windows\system32\ folder.

Then, running the DOS CMD (I don't use UAC but if you do, you need to run CMD.exe elevated (right click and run as administrator)), you enter the following commands
1) Regsrv32 C:\Windows\SysWOW64 Press enter. You should get a success message.
20 regsrv32 C:\Windows\system32\ Press enter. You should get a success message.


However when I tried the DOS CMD part I got no success there. But the program is fully working without that part being flagged as "success"

Thanks to Dave for the solution.
William


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:21 pm
Posts: 4
egkkman-- is also known to me as "Dave". Here is a link to his original topic--viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2152


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited