OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:35 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 8:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 63
Hi,

Has anyone successfully managed to find a profile that will control the PMDG 737-800 in mode 3? I have found a profile but only gives the checklists and doesn't actually do anything for you i.e. flaps, landing gear up/down etc.

If so, is there any links please?

Cheers.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 6:11 am
Posts: 227
Hi,

check the pinned posts above :

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=843

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=40

_________________
Regards,

patrick

Image
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 12:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 63
Thanks.

I have downloaded from that link and done the instructions. Which one would I choose "Select checklist for this aircraft" - Is it just the normal Boeing 737-800. I have the PMDG selected in Select Aircraft drop down menu.

I have just tried the above settings choosing Boeing 737-800 for "Select checklist for this aircraft" and still no auto movements for flaps or gears etc etc.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 1:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 6:11 am
Posts: 227
there are some third party aircraft where FDC is unable to interact with ALL switches PMDG is one of them

Maybe Dave Leesley can point you to right direction, I don't own any PMDG aircraft

_________________
Regards,

patrick

Image
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 63
Thanks Dave any help?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 10:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1176
Location: Yorkshire
Benjoglove,
Is your PMDG 737-800 NGX or FS2004 version?
You can download my profiles for all NG versions from http://www.flightsim.com ...just look for Boeing 737-600/700/8/900NGX or search by name...Dave Leesley.

Edit:Thanks Patrick for putting up that link...i hadn't realised i needed to update the list...not done it in a while :shock:

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 63
Quote:
Benjoglove,
Is your PMDG 737-800 NGX or FS2004 version?
You can download my profiles for all NG versions from http://www.flightsim.com ...just look for Boeing 737-600/700/8/900NGX or search by name...Dave Leesley.

Edit:Thanks Patrick for putting up that link...i hadn't realised i needed to update the list...not done it in a while :shock:
Hi Dave its NGX virgin livery from pmdg. and using steam edition FSX. Downloaded the links above and added into FDC. What are the capabilities of the profile for 737? I.e. should it do all switches,gears flaps etc? I had it in mode 3 for trialling but didnt do anything just ran through the checklost but nothing moved/changed.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2016 7:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1176
Location: Yorkshire
Hi.
That will be right, unfortunately FDC will not activate switches etc due to code from PMDG....you will have to do things manually i'm afraid...that is beyond my/our control.

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 4:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:39 am
Posts: 63
Quote:
Hi.
That will be right, unfortunately FDC will not activate switches etc due to code from PMDG....you will have to do things manually i'm afraid...that is beyond my/our control.
So I wasted my money buying FDC?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 7:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 931
Quote:
Quote:
That will be right, unfortunately FDC will not activate switches etc due to code from PMDG....you will have to do things manually i'm afraid...that is beyond my/our control.
So I wasted my money buying FDC?
This sounds a bit offensive, because you could equally state that you wasted your money buying PMDG.
But to give a more constructive answer: Even if automatically activating the switches does not work, there is much more in FDC than that, which will work.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited