OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:56 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 939
Wondering why FDC tries to connect and then sometimes (doesn't always happen by any means, but neither is it just occasional) gets no further than telling me it is 'Establishing'. If I close FDC down and try again, it sometimes then connects with no problem, or I then get a window saying 'NOT Enough Hotkey Slots for this application! Stop and restart Flight Simulator to try again!'.

The connection log from the first attempt gets as far as trying to establish Hotkeys, then stops. When I get the 'Not enough Hotkey slots' error, the error log is as below.

Any idea why this keeps happening? Can't be the data I am inputting, surely, as it invariably works with just the same data when I give it a second go; bit annoying to have to keep closing down FS9 after it has taken so long to load (not to mention PFE, ActiveSky etc. etc.).

I am starting to get the feeling that I am jinxed with FDC & PFE. I seem to get so many little problems, not all of which seem to me to be due to my doing something I shouldn't/not doing something I should! ;)

Thanks,

Martin

05/12/2013 12:24:06
******************************
**** ERROR DETECTED ****
******************************
Err No: 0
Desc:
Routine: GetHotKeySlots

FS Version: FS2004
FSUIPC Version: 3.999Z
FDC: 3.14.0

****************************************
********* CURRENT STATUS *********
********* Global Memory Dump *********
****************************************

FDC_Uniques.ShowIt%: 0
FDC_Uniques.UserTitle:
FDC_Uniques.UserCrew: 0
FDC_Uniques.UserFlaps:
FDC_Uniques.UserNTOF: 0
FDC_Uniques.UserType: 0
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(0): False
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(1): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(2): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(3): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(4): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(5): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(6): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(7): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(8): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(9): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(10): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(11): True
FDC_Uniques.UserSections(12): True
FDC_Uniques.ChecklistFile: PAX Jet Aircraft (PSS-A3xx)
FDC_Uniques.TemplateNo: 0
FDC_Uniques.SMargin: 10
FDC_Uniques.LMargin: 3
FDC_Uniques.HMargin: 30
FDC_Uniques.DisplayTO: False
FDC_Uniques.DisplayCR: False
FDC_Uniques.DisplayLA: False
FDC_Uniques.DisplayTOTime: 5
FDC_Uniques.DisplayCRTime: 5
FDC_Uniques.DisplayLATime: 5
FDC_Uniques.DisplayATC: False
FDC_Uniques.OptionsFormLoaded: 99
FDC_Uniques.MyMsgBox_Button: 1
FDC_Uniques.QuickMenuSelection: 0
FDC_Uniques.UserChecklist:
FDC_Uniques.ControllerReady: False
FDC_Uniques.ButtonsAssigned: 0
FDC_Uniques.PEFile:
FDC_Uniques.ProfileActive: False
COMMON.IniFilename: E:\FS9 Utilities\FDC\FDC.INI
InternetConnections.gstrISPName:
InternetConnections.ReturnCode: 0
FDC_SCombo.LD767_Active: False
FDC_SCombo.FSCONV_Version: 0
FDC_SCombo.tmpErl: 0
FDC_SCombo.WideClientTimeout: 60
FDC_SCombo.MilesToGo: 0
FDC_SCombo.CheckLandingRunwayDist: 40
FDC_SCombo.DisplayAvailableRunways: 0
FDC_SCombo.RunwayVoiceConfirmation: 1
FDC_SCombo.PopupAvailableRunways: 0
FDC_SCombo.KneeboardAvailableRunways: 0
FDC_SCombo.ExtendBBLog: False
FDC_SCombo.StartupLog: False
FDC_SCombo.RunwaysDisplayedOnce: False
FDC_SCombo.ApOnAltTrigger: 0
FDC_SCombo.HdgOnAltTrigger: 0
FDC_SCombo.AltOnAltTrigger: 0
FDC_SCombo.SpdOnSpdTrigger: 0
FDC_SCombo.CLResponseDelay: 1.5
FDC_SCombo.DisplayTime2Go: 0
FDC_SCombo.DisplayMaxIAS: 0
FDC_SCombo.DisplayCruiseInfo: 0
FDC_SCombo.tmpERR: 53
FDC_SCombo.DisplayCRTimer: 300
FDC_SCombo.DisplayCRTicker: 0
FDC_SCombo.ClimbAltMode: 1
FDC_SCombo.DescentAltMode: 1
FDC_SCombo.CabinSignCallsActive: False
FDC_SCombo.RTO2ON: 2
FDC_SCombo.MaxSpd10K: 0
FDC_SCombo.BeforePBChecksTime: 0
FDC_SCombo.BeforeStartChecksTime: 0
FDC_SCombo.PreChecksTimer: 0
FDC_SCombo.CallMillibars: False
FDC_SCombo.SkipWideClientChecks: False
FDC_SCombo.JourneyDistShort: 500
FDC_SCombo.JourneyDistMedium: 3000
FDC_SCombo.TotalJourneyDist: 0
FDC_SCombo.NextATCDistanceSwitch: 0
FDC_SCombo.AutoEnroute: True
FDC_SCombo.DepartureTime: 0
FDC_SCombo.UserChannel: 0
FDC_SCombo.FDChannel: 0
FDC_SCombo.MaxTaxi: 24
FDC_SCombo.EngineStartDelay: 12
FDC_SCombo.MaxMach:
FDC_SCombo.MaxIAS:
FDC_SCombo.JourneySelection: 1
FDC_SCombo.FlightLog_DepartureTime:
FDC_SCombo.FlightLog_ArrivalTime:
FDC_SCombo.CallSpoilers: 0
FDC_SCombo.CurrentDestICAO:
FDC_SCombo.Destination:
FDC_SCombo.LastSizeCheck: 0
FDC_SCombo.LastSize: 0
FDC_SCombo.RunningOnClient: False
FDC_SCombo.GermanVersion: False
FDC_SCombo.NotDefaultAP: 0
FDC_SCombo.ControlFileOnly: False
FDC_SCombo.SelectedListItem: 0
FDC_SCombo.BoardingAmbience: 1
FDC_SCombo.BoardingTrigger: 25
FDC_SCombo.CATrigger: 5
FDC_SCombo.Dept_Hour: 0
FDC_SCombo.Dept_Min: 5
FDC_SCombo.BoardingActivated: False
FDC_SCombo.CAActivated: False
FDC_SCombo.AutoDisengageATAP_Done: False
FDC_SCombo.Default_VSI: 0
FDC_SCombo.DefaultVSI_On: 1
FDC_SCombo.Static_Pitch: 0
FDC_SCombo.MAP_Mode: False
FDC_SCombo.SetCurrentDateTime: False
FDC_SCombo.AutobrakeONAltitude: 0
FDC_SCombo.AutobrakeSetting: 3
FDC_SCombo.AutobrakeOFFSpeed: 40
FDC_SCombo.AutobrakeReady: False
FDC_SCombo.AutobrakeTurnedOFF: False
FDC_SCombo.VCP_MAPActions: True
FDC_SCombo.VCP_MAPActionsAPOnly: True
FDC_SCombo.VCP_DisengageAP: 0
FDC_SCombo.VCP_DisengageVIS: 0
FDC_SCombo.AT_Available: False
FDC_SCombo.AP_Available: False
FDC_SCombo.ReverseTurnedOFF: False
FDC_SCombo.DebugXActive: False
FDC_SCombo.StartDebug: 0
FDC_SCombo.EndDebug: 0
FDC_SCombo.FDC_CTR: 0
FDC_SCombo.FS_Clock_Stopped: False
FDC_SCombo.Auto_Connected: True
FDC_SCombo.Menu_Slot_No: 41
FDC_SCombo.FDC_Connected_to_Internet: False
FDC_SCombo.FSUIPC_Error: False
FDC_SCombo.ControllerXR_Active: False
FDC_SCombo.Last_ControllerXR_Active: False
FDC_SCombo.UserCA:
FDC_SCombo.DebugMode: False


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3479
At this point I have no idea why FDC would not connect, but the 'not enough hotkey slots' is as a result of one or more previous errors during the same FS session. So it is the first time it fails to connect the log 'might' tell us something

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 6:11 am
Posts: 228
Hi,

- look at the hotkeys and delete (uncheck) those that you don't use in FDC and PFE

- what I do is start FSX and let FDC make the connection, when that is ok hit Ctrl-Spacebar to start the first checklist and when the first "calls" are made only then start PFE

_________________
Regards,

patrick

Image
ImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 939
I had copied the connection log entries to the clipboard for pasting to the thread, but overwrote them by mistake, by which time the log had changed.. I'll post the entries next time this happens (there were only five lines or so).

I already have some of the HotKeys unchecked Patrick, so not sure why I get not enough HotKeys when some are already not in use...

M


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 939
Here we go again. Connection log file:

05/12/13 16:50:42 Start FS connection from Main Menu...
05/12/13 16:50:42 Resetting Flight Variables...
05/12/13 16:50:42 Resetting Flight Variables complete...
05/12/13 16:50:42 Connect to FS now...
05/12/13 16:50:42 Checking for ATC Chatter files...
05/12/13 16:50:42 Checking Ambience files...
05/12/13 16:50:42 Checking Hotkey Slots...

That's as far as it gets, with 'Establishing' showing in the FDC window. Closed FDC completely and tried again. The connection was then made immediately (no message to close FS9 this time - happens that way too, as I said above).

By the way, I have sometimes tried clicking on 'Disconnect' when this happens, and I get the message that this 'will reset my current FDC parameters'. I can then click on 'Connect' again - but the programme sill hangs.

M.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: Yorkshire
When this happens i usually restart FS and then PFE and FDC and rest of addons....i find this clears the issue.
Have you had to stop/start FDC,once setup for your aircraft it's best to keep it running.

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2013 1:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 939
Keeps happening (about 10% of the time I run FDC??). I can't restart FDC, as it tells me there aren't enough Hotkey Slots (though I am not using them all). With so many addons ready 'to go' (and which don't like to be running when FS9 is suddenly stopped), closing down FS9 is a bit of a pain as it takes several minutes to get back to where I was. Is this something that is not fixable? I don't use all that many of the hotkeys; would removing all the ones I don't use help fix this, or is the error in spite of there being unassigned hotkeys available?

Martin

-----------------
Latest entries: first, connection.log:

28/12/13 12:12:32 Start FS connection from Main Menu...
28/12/13 12:12:32 Resetting Flight Variables...
28/12/13 12:12:32 Resetting Flight Variables complete...
28/12/13 12:12:32 Connect to FS now...
28/12/13 12:12:32 Checking for ATC Chatter files...
28/12/13 12:12:32 Checking Ambience files...
28/12/13 12:12:32 Checking Hotkey Slots...


Then blackbox.log

28/12/2013 12:12:53
******************************
**** ERROR DETECTED ****
******************************
Err No: 0
Desc:
Routine: GetHotKeySlots

FS Version: FS2004
FSUIPC Version: 3.999Z
FDC: 3.14.0

****************************************
********* CURRENT STATUS *********
********* Global Memory Dump *********
****************************************

ENTRIES SAME AS IN POST ABOVE

*********************
FDC Errors Log
*********************
28/12/13 12:12:53 - (FDC: 3.14.0 FSUIPC: 3.999Z) Error in 'GetHotKeySlots' No: 0 Desc: Not enough Hotkey Slots
28/12/13 12:12:13 - (FDC: 3.14.0 FSUIPC: 3.999Z) Error in 'GetHotKeySlots' No: 0 Desc: Not enough Hotkey Slots


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 5:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 939
Dave, so you get this too, according to your reply? It seems to be getting more frequent. I have to shut FS9 and all my addons down and start again, but that's quite a lot of setting up to redo..

Have you had to stop/start FDC,once setup for your aircraft it's best to keep it running.

Not sure what you mean there Dave. Is it a question? Assuming not, keep FDC running and shut down FS9? Things like AS6 and AISeparation don't like it if FS9 disappears once connected - they hang, so they all need closing and restarting too.

No ideas as to why FDC refuses to connect? (Have you tried clicking on 'Connect' again? If I do that I am told that this will close my connection to FS9 - even though the FDC window shows 'establishing'

M


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: Yorkshire
I get it sometimes and it's 99.9% down to an error on my part,

What i mean is make sure FS is setup first,flight,Airport and aircraft and with rest of addons and ready for your flight as far as you can go,then connect PFE and FDC and proceed further..

AS6 does not need to be stopped,it still runs in background all you need to do is specify destination airport again and "Fetch".

As with AI separation,i usually start that last along with AI Smooth and FSRealTime after i've started PFE and FDC before,that way i hardly get this problem...

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 939
Yes, I do exactly the same thing every time. I honestly don't think that FDC refusing to connect is down to me..


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited