OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:56 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3479
Don't see why not... PFE appears to work okay

Check this post from the PFE forum

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1036

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 3
Hi Dave,

When I try to run it I get the "Fatal Error in Resetflightvariables". I do not have FSX installed but am using the freeware FSX to P3D migration tool which was found here: http://www.sahince.com/downloads/viewdo ... top3d.html


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:42 pm
Posts: 3
Still no luck, even with a clean install of both programs, oh well :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2013 2:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:56 pm
Posts: 6
Hallo

When I try to run FDC Live Cockpit 2011 with Prepar3D, I get the message "Fatal Error in Resetflightvariables".
Has anyone resolved this problem or does FDC not run with P3D?

Regards Eisbahn


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3479
And what is that migration program meant to be doing?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:56 pm
Posts: 6
Migration Tool creates a virtual FSX installation, meaning that it will turn an empty folder of your choice into looking like the FSX root folder, with all necessary configuration files present. Everything installed there - no matter if by hand or using installers - will appear in Prepar3D.
The tool works with almost every FSX addon out there.
However, there is something upsetting FDC, thus producing the fault message mentioned.
If we knew the cause of the message that would perhaps be of some help.
In my opinion, it is essential that FDC works with P3D because, slowly but surely FSX is on the decline.
If PFE works with P3D why not FDC

Regards Eisbahn


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 1171
Location: Yorkshire
That maybe the problem,you are using a freeware version so maybe it's missing something,could be a payware version might just do the job!

_________________
Regards Dave
Forum Moderator

Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2013 9:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:56 pm
Posts: 6
Quote:
That maybe the problem,you are using a freeware version so maybe it's missing something,could be a payware version might just do the job!
What makes you assume I am using a freeware version?

This question was first posed in October by fboog and there has not been any suitable reply.

Post edited due to you not abiding by forum rules....


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2013 11:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3479
Strange... there seem to be some posts missing from this thread!

What was the link for that conversion tool again please and I'll run it here and see what I come up with?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited