OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:50 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:22 am
Posts: 5
Hi I am running winows 7 and FSX SE when I am on approach the call arm spoilers is called and straight afterwards down spoilers is call this creates a loop arm spoilers spoilers down and will not clear so not able to arm spoilers on approach. Also tried the arm spoiers vie shift / but that won't work either. I fly the default 737-800


Attachments:
blackbox.rar [8.5 KiB]
Downloaded 21 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3524
So what happens to your spoilers when you use the keyboard? If you're saying it doesn't arm then that is precisely why FDC is having a problem. All FDC does is to send the keystroke so if it's now working it could be that your FS key assignments have somehow been changed

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:22 am
Posts: 5
I have check the key assignment and that is shift/ and if I arm spoilers in flight it works ok until the spoilers are used to slow the plane on decent. Then when they are required on approach the problem starts


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3524
Has it always done this?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 2:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:22 am
Posts: 5
Hi Dave
I have only just switched to FSX from FS9 all I can say it that with FS9 it worked like a dream


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:22 am
Posts: 5
Hi Dave just to update you I am just doing a flight now and on approach had the same problem so I dis connected FDC and was able to arm the spoilers OK so it is the FDC that is the problem


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Arm Spoilers error
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3524
Must be incompatible with that aircraft for some reason

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Without a log it didn't happen!

Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited