OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:34 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:10 am
Posts: 36
Hi Dave,

I need to resume here in this older thread because I have a problem with the callsigns.

I think you know about KLM Cityhopper. They use "City" or maybe "KLM" as well. But in PFE I always hear "Citybird". Don't know where this callsign "Citybird" belongs to, I remember there was a Belgian airline called Citybird.

So, my question is, would it be possible to change anything in the callsigns_map.dat to make PFE controllers using "City" for KLM Cityhopper?

What are the numbers behind the airlines in callsings_map.dat?

Many thanks in advance,

kind regards,

Axel


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3180
The first number following the airline name is the actual callsign pointer. 'City' is 422 and points to the file pfac422?.wav

Hope that helps.

I think what the issue 'may be' is that one or more of the voice authors may have recorded 'city hopper' rather than just 'city' as requested to do. If you play the above mention file from various ProFlight folders you should hear the correct callsign

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:10 am
Posts: 36
Thanks Dave,

I just cannot get the controler to use city or cityhopper, they always use citybird. Or would it help to delete the citybird entry?

Maybe I try this option.

Regards,

Axel


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:10 am
Posts: 36
Hi,

well, I deleted the "Citybird" entry in the callsings_map.dat file and now the PFE Controler use "City" for all AI KLM Cityhopper flights :-)


Kind regards,

Axel


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 7:15 pm
Posts: 2
I just want to thank the original poster and the author for this help, I had the same issue with TAP Air Portugal always being called as tango alpha papa and this thread helped me solve it. Thanks.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited