OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:54 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3184
Jon,

As I said in my post the TrafficLook program comes with FSUIPC 3+ not FSUIPC 4. I pretty certain I used it in conjunction with FSX at some point. You don't have anything to install.... just run it.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 11
thanks - found TrafficLook on the FSUIPC website.

BMI planes are call bmi British M (I assume bmi British Midland but there is a limit on column size) and KLM - KLM Royal Dutch Airlines. The same names are used in the FSX Traffic Toolbox. I think it is a feature of UTII that these full names rather than the callsigns appear but FSX default ATC does still use the callsigns from the aircraft.cfg files.

Jon


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:46 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3184
Jim,

Please try this:-

Go to the ...\PFE\Data folder and use Notepad to open the Callsigns.dat file,

Search for the following entry:-

BMI Baby,108,4

And insert the following immediately below it:-

BMI British Midland,108,4

Save the file them give PFE another go.

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 11
thanks a lot - BMI planes are now refered to as "Midland" correctly.

Is it possible to 'fix' KLM in a similar way?

Jon


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3184
Sure, find the KLM entry and duplicate it, changing the name to whatever is show in the TrafficLook program.... don't change any of the numbers after it though

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 11
Hi,

I have done so but KLM is still referred to as "Kilo Lima Mike" ... all the other airlines now work ok (obviously some obscure ones are called by their initials) but KLM remains a problem.

Jon


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:46 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3184
So what's showing up in TrafficLook and what did you enter in the file?

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 11
HI,

TrafficLook says KLM-Royal Dut (FSX TrafficBoard says KLM-Royal Dutch Airlines) and I have edited the callsigns.dat file to read ...

KLM ,32
KLM-Royal Dutch Airlines ,32

Jon


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3184
Sorry Jon I must have been having a 'senior moment'

Forget the Callsigns.dat file and in actual fact remove those changes already made.

Now make those changes to the Callsigns_Map.dat file

Please let me know how it goes

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Posts: 11
Hi,

Many thanks - that has fixed it

Jon


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited