OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

Can't run PFE Deluxe - Error Message says "already in use"

Post Reply   Page 1 of 2  [ 16 posts ]
Jump to page 1 2 »
psolov
Post subject: Can't run PFE Deluxe - Error Message says "already in use"
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:52 pm

Hi all I am new to the product and the forum. Anyway, just received PFE deluxe (FSX) a couple of days ago, figured out how to get everything setup, ran a flight and everything seemed to work well. However, after my first successful use of this product (I had some botched attempts due to my own confusion) I can not start up the PFE program. When I run (either as administrator or not since I use Vista 64) a message pops up saying that PFE is already in use. Even after I shut down and reboot I get this message. Proflight 2000 does open however in case you were wondering. What do I need to do to fix this issue? Thanks in advance for your help.

Pete

Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: Can't run PFE Deluxe - Error Message says "already in use"
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:25 pm
Site Admin

Are you running the latest version (eg. 2.11.1) and have you checked any of the sticky posts above with regard to Vista and 64bit

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

I don't know if my memory is getting worse as I get older...
...I just can't remember how it used to be!

[ img ]

Profile Quote
psolov
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:37 pm

dmarch wrote:
Are you running the latest version (eg. 2.11.1) and have you checked any of the sticky posts above with regard to Vista and 64bit
I bought the boxed version and then ran the udates through the PFE interface yesterday. I am at work so I can't check the version but since I ran the update I am assuming it is the latest version. I will double check the posts again (I did look briefly but it didn't see what I thought the issue was). Thanks!

Pete

Profile Quote
psolov
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:42 pm

dmarch wrote: