OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums

PFE with Ultimate traffic 2

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ]
fontaine32
Post subject: PFE with Ultimate traffic 2
Posted: Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:51 pm

Hello...

I have tested a few flights, everything is working fine in the air.. The only problem is when i'm taxiing, I could have a few planes ahead of me and I get cleared for takeoff.. I could taxi through the planes waiting to depart if I have crash detection off but that of course isn't realistic. I've been a pilot for 17 years, and never once had a controller tell me to switch to tower frequency on departure, you switch to tower when you're close to the departure runway.. So, how can I get PFE to recognize all my traffic from Ultimate Traffic 2 and is there someway to get the FO to ask for takeoff clearance when number 1 in line??? thanx so much, I hope I can get this remedied, because it's a fine addon.. cheers..

Tony

Profile Quote
Dave March
Post subject: Re: PFE with Ultimate traffic 2
Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:02 am
Site Admin

Hi Tony,

Ther could be a number of things causing this issue... the AFCAD file, the addon screnery, etc.

Which airport did this occur? Is this a third party airport? Are you using PFE version 2.11.1?

I don't normally look into the odd airport/runway problem because with 24,000 airports there are bound to be a few where you will have issues and where the taxiing does not perform as it should. For the majority though everything works just fine and you won't be cleared to takeoff if there are aircraft in front of you. However, I am more than happy to take a quick look but would need to see all the current log files for when this occurred and full details as to where you were on the airport/taxiway,etc. But if it's a third party airport I don't have installed the chances of determining why you have an issue are pretty slim

Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk