OnCourse Software

Welcome to our Product Support Forums
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:20 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:02 pm
Posts: 6
For anyone having issues with PFE in p3d v2.2:

Every time when I pressed Connect to FS, p3d would crash.

After two days of searching, the issue was solved by installing the "HOTFIX FOR v2.2 FLIGHT PLANNER CRASH" from the prepar3d forum.
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?mingle ... pic&t=6453

The other thing I did was deleting (or renaming) the prepar3d/modules/FSUIPC4.ini file. It will be rebuild on prepar3d load.

D


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3317
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this information, which I'm sure will prove extremely useful.

I will add it to our 'Pinned' post of 'misc workarounds'

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2014 3:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:38 pm
Posts: 39
Hi Dave.

Not much point in adding that to pinned! The link to the P3D hot fix is broken.

Terry


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2014 7:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3317
Quote:
Hi Dave.

Not much point in adding that to pinned! The link to the P3D hot fix is broken.

Terry
The link works for me :)

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:38 pm
Posts: 39
Hi Dave.

I have tried the link (http://cloud.prepar3d.com/patch/prepar3 ... _dlls).zip) lots of times, and it always comes up with 404!

Terry


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:22 pm
Posts: 3317
Sorry, I can't explain why it works for me and not you. Perhaps you need to clear your web and dns cache

_________________
Cheers

Dave March

Email: dmarch@oncourse-software.co.uk

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:38 pm
Posts: 39
Hi Dave.

It may have something to do with being blocked! I work in Oman, so maybe it is a blocked website?

Anyway, it is academic now.

P3D does not work too well on my system! It still has a long way to go yet to be compatible. Mainly multi monitor support! If I try to run P3D full screen, on 4 monitors, it locks up the whole computer!

Going back to FSX! PFE works flawlessly in FSX.

Cheers.

Terry


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:38 pm
Posts: 39
Hi Dave.

I have tried everything I can think of, but I cannot get PFE to work with P3D.

As soon as I press "connect", FSUIPC shows PFE initializing....., and then PFE completely crashes and shuts down.

I am running P3D v2.2 on the server, (so that already has the flight planner hotfix included!), and PFE is running on the client.

If I shut down P3D, and run FSX on the server, PFE works fine!

This what the log file shows, at the bottom. 21/09/2014 14:29:08: 500 - Fatal Error in PF_Controller - Err: 75 Desc: Path/File access error Loc: E24

Any ideas?

Cheers.

Terry


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited